Posts: 57
Threads: 10
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation:
2
(2021-01-03, 10:20 AM)martec Wrote: hi,
sorry for inconvenience...
probably incompatible with new version of jquery...
the follow replacement fix this issue
edit https://github.com/martec/Rin-Shoutbox/b....helper.js
find (line 117 and 127)
if(this.complete) $(this).load();
replace
if(this.complete) $(this).load(this.src);
edit https://github.com/martec/Rin-Shoutbox/b...r.guest.js
find (line 96)
if(this.complete) $(this).load();
replace
if(this.complete) $(this).load(this.src);
It worked. Thank you very much.
Posts: 2,519
Threads: 122
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
293
(2021-01-03, 01:03 PM)Area Master Wrote: (2021-01-03, 10:20 AM)martec Wrote: hi,
sorry for inconvenience...
probably incompatible with new version of jquery...
the follow replacement fix this issue
edit https://github.com/martec/Rin-Shoutbox/b....helper.js
find (line 117 and 127)
if(this.complete) $(this).load();
replace
if(this.complete) $(this).load(this.src);
edit https://github.com/martec/Rin-Shoutbox/b...r.guest.js
find (line 96)
if(this.complete) $(this).load();
replace
if(this.complete) $(this).load(this.src);
It worked. Thank you very much.
thanks for feedback!
Posts: 76
Threads: 18
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
2
Hello sir, really like this plugin. Is it possible to use the shoutbox variable on a custom page?
Posts: 2,519
Threads: 122
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
293
2021-02-21, 02:56 AM
(This post was last modified: 2021-02-21, 03:14 AM by martec. Edited 1 time in total.)
(2021-02-20, 10:36 AM)Nicolas Flamel Wrote: Hello sir, really like this plugin.
Hi,
thanks for using my plugin.
(2021-02-20, 10:36 AM)Nicolas Flamel Wrote: Is it possible to use the shoutbox variable on a custom page?
you can try something like below...
open rinshoutbox.php
find:
if ($settings['rinshoutbox_online'] && !$settings['rinshoutbox_des_index']) {
$plugins->add_hook('index_start', 'RinShout');
}
if ($settings['rinshoutbox_online'] && $settings['rinshoutbox_act_port']) {
$plugins->add_hook('portal_start', 'RinShout');
}
replace:
if ($settings['rinshoutbox_online']) {
$plugins->add_hook('global_start', 'RinShout');
}
Posts: 76
Threads: 18
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
2
(2021-02-21, 02:56 AM)martec Wrote: (2021-02-20, 10:36 AM)Nicolas Flamel Wrote: Hello sir, really like this plugin.
Hi,
thanks for using my plugin.
(2021-02-20, 10:36 AM)Nicolas Flamel Wrote: Is it possible to use the shoutbox variable on a custom page?
you can try something like below...
open rinshoutbox.php
find:
if ($settings['rinshoutbox_online'] && !$settings['rinshoutbox_des_index']) {
$plugins->add_hook('index_start', 'RinShout');
}
if ($settings['rinshoutbox_online'] && $settings['rinshoutbox_act_port']) {
$plugins->add_hook('portal_start', 'RinShout');
}
replace:
if ($settings['rinshoutbox_online']) {
$plugins->add_hook('global_start', 'RinShout');
}
Awesome, thanks a lot, exactly what I needed.
Posts: 2,519
Threads: 122
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
293
(2021-02-21, 09:32 AM)Nicolas Flamel Wrote: Awesome, thanks a lot, exactly what I needed.
I'm glad it's working.
Posts: 817
Threads: 109
Joined: Apr 2020
Reputation:
64
can be possible to shoutbox migrating with specific thteads...
i mean user want to post message like live thread or chat in that forum in shoutbox mode or if they don't want to chat with live move then they can chat or post messages as normal thtead in normal thtead mode...
Posts: 2,519
Threads: 122
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
293
(2021-02-22, 03:16 AM)PARADOXP Wrote: can be possible to shoutbox migrating with specific thteads...
i mean user want to post message like live thread or chat in that forum in shoutbox mode or if they don't want to chat with live move then they can chat or post messages as normal thtead in normal thtead mode...
Hi,
As this plugin works and designed to store the shoutbox content in firebase, this would not be possible.
It would be easier to make modifications to DVZ Shoutbox.
Posts: 817
Threads: 109
Joined: Apr 2020
Reputation:
64
(2021-02-22, 04:17 AM)martec Wrote: (2021-02-22, 03:16 AM)PARADOXP Wrote: can be possible to shoutbox migrating with specific thteads...
i mean user want to post message like live thread or chat in that forum in shoutbox mode or if they don't want to chat with live move then they can chat or post messages as normal thtead in normal thtead mode...
Hi,
As this plugin works and designed to store the shoutbox content in firebase, this would not be possible.
It would be easier to make modifications to DVZ Shoutbox.
can you do that please
Posts: 76
Threads: 18
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
2
(2021-02-22, 03:03 AM)martec Wrote: (2021-02-21, 09:32 AM)Nicolas Flamel Wrote: Awesome, thanks a lot, exactly what I needed.
I'm glad it's working. Hello sir, that code worked great for a custom page, do you know how I could go about adding it into a newpoints page?
Tyvm for any assistance.
|