Jump to the post that solved this thread.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago disable delete post setting?
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
Is it possible to disable the delete post option for registered  users?
Reply
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
Yes, in ACP , usergroup settings ,

"can delete own post" , leave that box "UNCHECKED"

see post attachment below
Reply
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
You can define this option in user group setting (Home » User Groups » Edit User Group) of group "Registered"


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Greetings Sven (ps: Sorry for my bad english!!)

My plugins - [email protected]
Reply
#4
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
Thanks guys!
Reply
#5
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
(11-26-2015, 06:14 PM)SvePu Wrote: You can define this option in user group setting (Home » User Groups » Edit User Group) of group "Registered"


I have un-ticked them settings but users can still delete own treads Huh ,
Do you know why this isn't working ?
Reply
#6
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
Are they in forums and categories that "Custom Permissions" for each group correctly?
Reply
#7
Solved: 3 Years, 7 Months, 2 Weeks ago
(07-12-2016, 01:21 AM)MrBrechreiz Wrote: Are they in forums and categories that "Custom Permissions" for each group correctly?

That is where the problem is I had to redo every forums and set the "Custom Permissions" again should be right now.

I thought if you just changed the "Users Group" setting it would do it for all of the forums,

Thanks Smile
Reply
Jump to the post that solved this thread.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)