Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Not Solved Can MyBB be install on blogger(google's blog platform)
Not Solved
Hello,

Is MyBB compatible with blogger(google blog platform?  If yes, can I have the instruction on how to install it or reference to who can help me install it?

I am a writer and I wish to create a community where my tribe members can interact with me and where I can share additional information with them. I saw someone with a MyBB forum and I LOVE how it looked so I am desire to replicate the forum he had on my blog.

Below is the web address. He told me that it was MyBB

<- snip ->
Not Solved
You can create a separate MyBB forum on a subdomain. It's not so much about compatibility as it is you have zero control over the hosting of your blog; it's all managed by Google. You'd need to install MyBB on a web host and manage it yourself.
Not Solved
what are the advantage of having control over the hosting?

will this affect the functionalities? I just want it to work and be up and available for my members to be able to interact with me and I can share new content with them.

Can you give me the top 4 disadvantage of letting it all be managed by Google?
Not Solved
in general, forum systems rely on databases & Google Blogging platform doesn't provide database services.
so a forum system cannot be installed on same hosting of the Google Blogger. forum system can be installed
elsewhere (paid or free web hosting) and it can be embedded / linked with your existing blog on Google.
Not Solved
(07-16-2017, 06:45 AM)Pbingue Wrote: Can you give me the top 4 disadvantage of letting it all be managed by Google?

You don't get a choice. You cannot "allow" Google to manage it for you. Blogger is a blog service, not a web host. Apples and oranges.
Not Solved
How do I install by BBforum on a wordpress blog once I download it?

Can someone point me to the instructions for doing so? Installing and setup up software is not one of those things that come easily to me.