Posts: 1,908
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation:
91
2019-01-22, 07:46 AM
(This post was last modified: 2019-01-22, 07:58 AM by Serpius.)
Running the following:
MyBB 1.8.19
PHP 7.2.14
nginx 1.15.8
MYSQLi 10.2.21
I have never encountered this issue until today.
I was in my AdminCP in the Users & Groups section in the Create New User option.
Does anyone have any idea why I am getting this error AFTER I clicked on Save when creating a new user?
Is there a way to fix this?
Look at the screenshot.
I'm Serpius and You're Not ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Posts: 3,102
Threads: 57
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
115
2019-01-22, 09:11 AM
Because the author of the MyAchievements plugin doesn't know how to SQL.
A table marked NOT NULL must always have a value; since you're not adding a value, MySQL attempts to insert the default value it has set. Since you don't have a default value set, it'll complain about it.
It's a trivial fix, add a default value to the collumn in your phpMyAdmin (or whatever you're using)
Posts: 1,908
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation:
91
2019-01-22, 12:36 PM
(2019-01-22, 09:11 AM)Ben Cousins Wrote: Because the author of the MyAchievements plugin doesn't know how to SQL.
A table marked NOT NULL must always have a value; since you're not adding a value, MySQL attempts to insert the default value it has set. Since you don't have a default value set, it'll complain about it.
It's a trivial fix, add a default value to the collumn in your phpMyAdmin (or whatever you're using)
There's one problem with your assessment, I do not use the MyAchievements plugin. Never have and never will.
I know what the error message suggests, but that plugin does not exist on my website.
I'm Serpius and You're Not ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Posts: 132
Threads: 11
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation:
31
2019-01-22, 01:06 PM
(2019-01-22, 12:36 PM)Serpius Wrote: (2019-01-22, 09:11 AM)Ben Cousins Wrote: Because the author of the MyAchievements plugin doesn't know how to SQL.
A table marked NOT NULL must always have a value; since you're not adding a value, MySQL attempts to insert the default value it has set. Since you don't have a default value set, it'll complain about it.
It's a trivial fix, add a default value to the collumn in your phpMyAdmin (or whatever you're using)
There's one problem with your assessment, I do not use the MyAchievements plugin. Never have and never will.
I know what the error message suggests, but that plugin does not exist on my website. Have you ever had it? It can not appear suddenly. You may have installed it for testing purposes and then removed it incorrectly or the version of the plugin that you installed does not make a correct uninstallation.
p.s. Probably you have the same problem also in the registration page, when you try to submit your registration.
Posts: 3,102
Threads: 57
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
115
2019-01-22, 08:33 PM
(2019-01-22, 12:36 PM)Serpius Wrote: (2019-01-22, 09:11 AM)Ben Cousins Wrote: Because the author of the MyAchievements plugin doesn't know how to SQL.
A table marked NOT NULL must always have a value; since you're not adding a value, MySQL attempts to insert the default value it has set. Since you don't have a default value set, it'll complain about it.
It's a trivial fix, add a default value to the collumn in your phpMyAdmin (or whatever you're using)
There's one problem with your assessment, I do not use the MyAchievements plugin. Never have and never will.
I know what the error message suggests, but that plugin does not exist on my website.
A similar plugin? Something to do with achievements?
As far as I know, achievements are not a core part of MyBB. Either way, I’ve told you how to fix it.
Posts: 9,895
Threads: 399
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation:
547
2019-01-22, 09:25 PM
If you don't use the plugin the best solution could be to simply drop the column, since it is telling you it does exists.
Soporte en Español
Discord at omar.gonzalez ( Omar G.#6117 ); Telegram at @omarugc ;
Posts: 1,908
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation:
91
2019-01-22, 09:35 PM
Since no one has offered the exact command line that I can put in Adminer, the problem still persists.
Keep in mind, I do not have the experience or the knowledge how to do this.
I'm Serpius and You're Not ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Posts: 3,102
Threads: 57
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
115
2019-01-22, 10:55 PM
ALTER TABLE mybb_tb1users ALTER myachievements SET DEFAULT 0;
|