Not Solved If I deactivate a plugin, will I lose all the settings?
#1
Not Solved
If I deactivate a plugin, will I lose all the settings? The plugin I'm specifically talking about is MyPlaza Turbo.
Reply
#2
Not Solved
If the plugin uses MySQL database it shouldn't and most plugins that do not use databases still store the settings somewhere in a file on your server.

All I can say is give it a try but I am almost 100% sure that you won't loose your settings.
Reply
#3
Not Solved
It depends what the plugin is. If it has a deactivate and uninstall option on the plugins page, simply deactivating _shouldn't_ remove the settings.
MyReactions - All Plugins

Can you still feel the butterflies?

Free never tasted like pudding.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)