Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Solved: 10 Years, 11 Months, 3 Weeks ago [Upgrading] how to upgrade
#21
Solved: 10 Years, 11 Months, 3 Weeks ago
What I did was to bring the whole 1414 live package into my computer using FTP as a back up thing. There I have some smiles, my site logo, some icons, plugins, some other folders that includes avatars and attachments.

My ignorance made me be afraid of loosing the whole thing because I thought I had to delete first my live server 1414 package excepting one file and after that, to upload the new 1600 excepting one file (settings.php). And then, to upload some folders of my local 1414 already saved into the new live 1600 via ftp. You follow me? LOL

When I read:

Quote:the full package is the changed files package

I just entered in panic and made me forget the obvious...the files will only overwrite their similar files, leaving the rest intact.

Matt,

Thank you for your time and support.












Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)