Jump to the post that solved this thread.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Solved: 9 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago Failed to install plugin
Solved: 9 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago
Hello everyone,heres my problem

When i tried to install Shoutbox 2.2.0 (i have MyBB 1.6.3 and MySql 5.5) i get this error back

MyBB SQL Error

MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

SQL Error:
    1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'TYPE=MyISAM' at line 8
Query:
    CREATE TABLE `mybb_lolidbshouts` ( `sid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment, `uid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', `message` text NOT NULL, `dateline` bigint(30) NOT NULL default '0', `ipaddress` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '', PRIMARY KEY (`sid`) ) TYPE=MyISAM 

Ive searched but cant seem to find a solution without headbanging since im a beginner at this
Try a different shoutbox.
-Paul H.

Cogisne lingua latina?
(2011-06-07, 06:28 PM)Darth Stabro Wrote: Try a different shoutbox.

I tried AJAX Shoutbox but that didnt work at all >.>
dunno others

Tried SpiceFuse Shoutbox also...same error o.o
Which shoutbox are you actually trying? MyShoutbox is by far the best one in my opinion.
(2011-06-07, 06:33 PM)euantor Wrote: Which shoutbox are you actually trying? MyShoutbox is by far the best one in my opinion.

The official MyBB Shoutbox plugin....i want to use that

Also i want to solve the 1064 error,not to try another shoutbox,since it might happen with other plugins aswell......
(2011-06-07, 06:35 PM)Lolicore Wrote:
(2011-06-07, 06:33 PM)euantor Wrote: Which shoutbox are you actually trying? MyShoutbox is by far the best one in my opinion.

The official MyBB Shoutbox plugin....i want to use that

Also i want to solve the 1064 error,not to try another shoutbox,since it might happen with other plugins aswell......
There is no official shoutbox.