Posts: 31
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
2011-07-18, 10:41 PM
I'm having the same problem as this guy:
http://community.mybb.com/thread-99250.html
The page numbers on my forum won't show at all when I have more than 2 pages. Please help. How do I fix it?
Also, I have the Google SEO plugin installed, if that makes any difference.
Posts: 31
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
2011-07-18, 10:49 PM
<html>
<head>
<title>{$thread['subject']}</title>
{$headerinclude}
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var quickdelete_confirm = "{$lang->quickdelete_confirm}";
// -->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/thread.js?ver=1603"></script>
</head>
<body>
{$header}
{$pollbox}
<div class="float_left">
{$multipage}
</div>
<div class="float_right">
{$newreply}
</div>
{$ratethread}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="clear: both; border-bottom-width: 0;">
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="2">
<div style="float: right;">
<span class="smalltext"><strong><a href="showthread.php?mode=threaded&tid={$tid}&pid={$pid}#pid{$pid}">{$lang->threaded}</a> | <a href="showthread.php?mode=linear&tid={$tid}&pid={$pid}#pid{$pid}">{$lang->linear}</a></strong></span>
</div>
<div>
<strong>{$thread['threadprefix']}{$thread['subject']}</strong>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
{$classic_header}
</table>
<div id="posts">
{$posts}
</div>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="border-top-width: 0;">
<tr>
<td colspan="2" class="tfoot">
{$search_thread}
<div>
<strong>« <a href="{$next_oldest_link}">{$lang->next_oldest}</a> | <a href="{$next_newest_link}">{$lang->next_newest}</a> »</strong>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<div class="float_left">
{$multipage}
</div>
<div style="padding-top: 4px;" class="float_right">
{$newreply}
</div>
<br style="clear: both;" />
{$quickreply}
{$threadexbox}
{$similarthreads}
<br />
<div class="float_left">
<ul class="thread_tools">
<li class="printable"><a href="printthread.php?tid={$tid}">{$lang->view_printable}</a></li>
<li class="sendthread"><a href="sendthread.php?tid={$tid}">{$lang->send_thread}</a></li>
<li class="subscription_{$add_remove_subscription}"><a href="usercp2.php?action={$add_remove_subscription}subscription&tid={$tid}&my_post_key={$mybb->post_code}">{$add_remove_subscription_text}</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<div class="float_right" style="text-align: right;">
{$moderationoptions}
{$forumjump}
</div>
<br style="clear: both;" />
{$usersbrowsing}
{$footer}
</body>
</html>
Posts: 31
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
2011-07-18, 10:58 PM
(2011-07-18, 10:53 PM)faviouz Wrote: Try what I suggested in the other thread:
http://community.mybb.com/thread-99250-p...#pid724625
i tried that, it didn't work. The numbers still won't show. All the plugins were disabled, but still the problem remained.
Posts: 31
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
2011-07-18, 11:00 PM
(2011-07-18, 10:59 PM)faviouz Wrote: Does this happen on a different theme?
I'm using the default MyBB theme. I only changed the css to change the background and trow1 background, etc.
I don't have any other themes installed.
Posts: 31
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
2011-07-18, 11:06 PM
(This post was last modified: 2011-07-18, 11:11 PM by rekcah.)
(2011-07-18, 11:04 PM)faviouz Wrote: You must have modified something. Plugins aren't causing this and the {$multipage} variable is in its place...
Go to Admin CP > Templates & Style > Templates > Your Template Set > Multipage Pagination Templates. If there are any templates colored in green, click on Options and select Revert to Original.
No, they haven't been changed at all.
Somebody please help me. I'm getting all worked up over this.