Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
(2012-01-14, 04:31 PM) pavemen Wrote: You need to verify that the myshowcase_top template has content in it. If it does, post it here.
I checked it and it has content Myshowcase_top.
I installed new forum in my host and after that I add the plugin and it has a same errors.
I used the latest version of Mybb and Myshowcase.
I don't know what is the problem?
Does my host should have a special configuration?
Posts: 4,846
Threads: 180
Joined: May 2007
Reputation:
254
Please post your myshowcase_top template. I want to be sure you have made the correction that I posted a few back about adding the missing <script> tag
Lost interest, sold my sites, will browse here once in a while. It's been fun.
Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
(2012-01-15, 04:37 AM) pavemen Wrote: Please post your myshowcase_top template. I want to be sure you have made the correction that I posted a few back about adding the missing <script> tag
Attached Files
plugins.zip (Size: 27.15 KB / Downloads: 87)
Posts: 4,846
Threads: 180
Joined: May 2007
Reputation:
254
please go to acp > templates & style > templates > {your template} > myshowcase templates > myshowcase_top and copy/paste that here
Lost interest, sold my sites, will browse here once in a while. It's been fun.
Posts: 5,871
Threads: 10
Joined: May 2009
Reputation:
625
myshowcase_view template might be installed as
empty . reinstalling appears to fill-up the template with the code
{$showcase_top}
{$showcase_data_header}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
{$showcase_data}
</table>
{$showcase_attachment_header}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
{$showcase_attachments}
</table>
{$showcase_comment_header}
<form action="{$showcase_comment_form_url}" method="post" name="comment">
<input type="hidden" name="my_post_key" value="{$mybb->post_code}" />
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
{$showcase_comments}
</table>
</form>
{$footer}
</body>
</html>
Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
2012-01-15, 06:10 AM
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-15, 06:11 AM by amd67 .)
(2012-01-15, 05:54 AM) pavemen Wrote: please go to acp > templates & style > templates > {your template} > myshowcase templates > myshowcase_top and copy/paste that here
It's emty
(2012-01-15, 05:54 AM) ranjani Wrote: myshowcase_view template might be installed as empty . reinstalling appears to fill-up the template with the code
{$showcase_top}
{$showcase_data_header}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
{$showcase_data}
</table>
{$showcase_attachment_header}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
{$showcase_attachments}
</table>
{$showcase_comment_header}
<form action="{$showcase_comment_form_url}" method="post" name="comment">
<input type="hidden" name="my_post_key" value="{$mybb->post_code}" />
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
{$showcase_comments}
</table>
</form>
{$footer}
</body>
</html>
I used it but it didn't work
Posts: 5,871
Threads: 10
Joined: May 2009
Reputation:
625
^ add below code to myshowcase_top template & save
<html>
<head>
<title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']} - {$me->description}</title>
{$headerinclude}
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>
!window.jQuery && document.write('<script src="jquery-1.4.3.min.js"><\/script>');
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.mousewheel-3.0.4.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.pack.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(document).ready(function($) {
$("a[rel=showcase_images]").fancybox({
'transitionIn' : 'none',
'transitionOut' : 'none',
'titlePosition' : 'over',
'titleFormat' : function(title, currentArray, currentIndex, currentOpts) {
return '<span id="fancybox-title-over">Image ' + (currentIndex + 1) + ' / ' + currentArray.length + (title.length ? ' ' + title : '') + '</span>';
}
});
});
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/myshowcase.js?ver=200"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var removeshowcase_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcase_confirm}";
var removeshowcasecomment_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcasecomment_confirm}";
var removeshowcaseattach_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcaseattach_confirm}";;
// -->
</script>
</head>
<body>
{$header}
Posts: 4,846
Threads: 180
Joined: May 2007
Reputation:
254
2012-01-15, 06:22 AM
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-15, 06:22 AM by pavemen .)
use this for myshowcase_top
<html>
<head>
<title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']} - {$me->description}</title>
{$headerinclude}
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>
!window.jQuery && document.write('<script src="jquery-1.4.3.min.js"><\/script>');
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.mousewheel-3.0.4.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.pack.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(document).ready(function($) {
$("a[rel=showcase_images]").fancybox({
'transitionIn' : 'none',
'transitionOut' : 'none',
'titlePosition' : 'over',
'titleFormat' : function(title, currentArray, currentIndex, currentOpts) {
return '<span id="fancybox-title-over">Image ' + (currentIndex + 1) + ' / ' + currentArray.length + (title.length ? ' ' + title : '') + '</span>';
}
});
});
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/myshowcase.js?ver=200"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var removeshowcase_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcase_confirm}";
var removeshowcasecomment_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcasecomment_confirm}";
var removeshowcaseattach_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcaseattach_confirm}";;
// -->
</script>
</head>
<body>
{$header}
Lost interest, sold my sites, will browse here once in a while. It's been fun.
Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
2012-01-15, 07:48 AM
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-15, 07:50 AM by amd67 .)
(2012-01-15, 06:21 AM) ranjani Wrote: ^ add below code to myshowcase_top template & save
<html>
<head>
<title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']} - {$me->description}</title>
{$headerinclude}
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>
!window.jQuery && document.write('<script src="jquery-1.4.3.min.js"><\/script>');
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.mousewheel-3.0.4.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.pack.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(document).ready(function($) {
$("a[rel=showcase_images]").fancybox({
'transitionIn' : 'none',
'transitionOut' : 'none',
'titlePosition' : 'over',
'titleFormat' : function(title, currentArray, currentIndex, currentOpts) {
return '<span id="fancybox-title-over">Image ' + (currentIndex + 1) + ' / ' + currentArray.length + (title.length ? ' ' + title : '') + '</span>';
}
});
});
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/myshowcase.js?ver=200"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var removeshowcase_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcase_confirm}";
var removeshowcasecomment_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcasecomment_confirm}";
var removeshowcaseattach_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcaseattach_confirm}";;
// -->
</script>
</head>
<body>
{$header}
Thanks, But it has some problems because I don't have Jquery.
(2012-01-15, 06:22 AM) pavemen Wrote: use this for myshowcase_top
<html>
<head>
<title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']} - {$me->description}</title>
{$headerinclude}
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>
!window.jQuery && document.write('<script src="jquery-1.4.3.min.js"><\/script>');
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.mousewheel-3.0.4.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.pack.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(document).ready(function($) {
$("a[rel=showcase_images]").fancybox({
'transitionIn' : 'none',
'transitionOut' : 'none',
'titlePosition' : 'over',
'titleFormat' : function(title, currentArray, currentIndex, currentOpts) {
return '<span id="fancybox-title-over">Image ' + (currentIndex + 1) + ' / ' + currentArray.length + (title.length ? ' ' + title : '') + '</span>';
}
});
});
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/myshowcase.js?ver=200"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var removeshowcase_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcase_confirm}";
var removeshowcasecomment_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcasecomment_confirm}";
var removeshowcaseattach_confirm = "{$lang->removeshowcaseattach_confirm}";;
// -->
</script>
</head>
<body>
{$header}
Thanks A loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot
Posts: 5,871
Threads: 10
Joined: May 2009
Reputation:
625
^ I didn't observe that the expert was active here at that time ; anyway, both codes should be the same if I am not mistaken