MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Volunteering for work
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I've been in hibernation for several months now and since I have no good idea nor interest in starting my own forum I've figured that I'd offer my knowledge to those who might need some help around their forum.

Niches: I'm interesting in working on basically any forums with exception of these two niches:
  • Sports forums (I'm not athletic nor watch sports)
  • Xbox forums (I don't own an Xbox)
  • Dog forums (I don't own a dog and I'm a cat-lover)

MyBB Experience: I've been using MyBB for 3 years now. I think I know my way around it pretty well. I'm also experienced with MyBB's template system.

Other Experience: I'm decent with PhotoShop and I'm pretty good at HTML/CSS coding.

Past Positions: For some time (few months I believe) I've been support staff member at MyBBSource, but I resigned. Other forums aren't worth mentioning.

Positions: I'll take up on any staff position with exception of forum Administration, because I believe that such position shouldn't be handled easily.

If you're interested please use the template.
[b]Forum:[/b] (name of the forum, don't submit any links please)
[b]Short Description:[/b] (short description of your forum)
[b]Position:[/b] (the position you want me to fill)
[b]Description of Position:[/b] (what would I be supposed to do)
Related question: What do you look for when you look for music.
(2011-09-21, 10:04 PM)Aristotle Wrote: [ -> ]Related question: What do you look for when you look for music.
I hardly have to look for music, since friends introduce me to new music on daily basis. However when I'm searching for music I usually search trough the currently popular music and find new music that I like there, but like I said, hardly ever looking for new music due to my awesome friends Smile