MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Plz Help Needed... Can I Convert my vBulletin 3.8 database to MyBB?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Dear Support, I am very new in MYBB, and I am simply amazed by this amazing Free Forum!

Well I have big vBulletin forum, which now starts giving me trouble, my license is also running out, and I have uptill 600 Users, and over 1000 Topics or Threads! Now I already startet to use a Free host to
test MYBB, and the question is:

Can I convert my vBulletin 3.8 database to Mybb?

I am stuck here, IF YES, then I think MYBB have done an amazing job for me and our website users! And if there is any Software for this or other trick to use, I trully wanna know and need help for this!

Thank you so much in advance!

By Miklo
Just use the MyBB merge system and you'll be fine Smile The merge systems works perfectly well with vB 3.8, though 4.x isn't officially supported (even though I've managed conversions successfully in the past).
(2011-12-02, 04:44 PM)Alan Shepperson Wrote: [ -> ]http://www.mybb.com/downloads/merge-system Smile

you guys are amazing, thank you so much,,

1 more question, what about my Pictures attached, and the other stuff, should I just make a new folder like
the ones i have in my vbulletin?

I cant wait to let you all know, Thank u so so so much!
I am kinda stuck, I am running the process, but what is loginconvert.php and how do I modify that for vBulletin, Please let me know, waitting for your reply! thanks
^ loginconvert.php takes care of your members passwords ; you do not have to do anything

attachments should also be transferred to myBB ; however may not work perfectly ...
please see Attachment Issues

(2011-12-03, 04:33 PM)ranjani Wrote: [ -> ]^ loginconvert.php takes care of your members paswords ; you do not have to do anything

attachments should also be transferred to myBB ; however may not work perfectly ...