MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Asreyion
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hello everyone, I am still kind of new to MyBB but the plugins system, warning system, and a few other features are what hooked me from phpbb. I just got my website up a few days ago and am working on a couple of mods for it. I am using the Apart Twilight theme and have a few posts up for now as the website is still small.

Things I am working on:
  • An issue tracker for projects.
  • Downloads center that is integrated with NewPoints.
  • A navigation menu to navigate the website easier.
  • A user bar at the very top for user information.
  • An "expanded" subforum view."
Your theme is waay too simple, and doesn't feel like a gaming forum at all. I recommend customizing it. You should also NOT used a .tk. No one will take you seriously. Remove the portal, it's useless imo.

I also think you should make it more obvious what your site is. The title & overall site make me think gaming, until I read your forum display. Then I realized it was a company or something that develops games.
I use a .tk because i can't afford a .ca at the moment, also I am working on a slightly different name, and the portal is just temporary. I'm gonna add a better home page once i get a little better with MyBB's systems.
(2012-08-13, 06:15 AM)XerShade Wrote: [ -> ]I use a .tk because i can't afford a .ca at the moment, also I am working on a slightly different name, and the portal is just temporary. I'm gonna add a better home page once i get a little better with MyBB's systems.

I'd wait to showcase your site (as showcase suggests your site is ready for the public eye) until you get a real TLD. Hopefully a .com, .net, or .org as they look the best IMO. Doesn't matter with SEO as long as it's a TLD though.