(2012-08-14, 11:31 AM)StefanT Wrote: [ -> ]I don't see any mistake in the code and I can't reproduce it under the circumstances you describe.
Do you need a test account on my forum, with access permission access to modcp ?
I get this as well. Pain in the lime.
If you can get me access to an account that the error occurs for and FTP access, I'll try to narrow down the bug.
(2012-09-06, 03:31 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]If you can get me access to an account that the error occurs for and FTP access, I'll try to narrow down the bug.
Sent you a PM. Please check the inbox. Hope you can fix this trouble soon
Any updates? Paul H.
This problem has been solved by
Omar G.
You need to replace some lines of code in file "modcp.php"
Find :
if($unviewableforums && !is_super_admin($mybb->user['uid']))
{
$flist .= " AND fid NOT IN ({$unviewableforums})";
$tflist .= " AND t.fid NOT IN ({$unviewableforums})";
$unviewableforums = str_replace("'", '', $unviewableforums);
$unviewableforums = explode(',', $unviewableforums);
}
Replace with:
if($unviewableforums && !is_super_admin($mybb->user['uid']))
{
if(is_array($unviewableforums))
{
$unviewableforums = str_replace("'", '', implode(',', $unviewableforums));
}
$flist .= " AND fid NOT IN ({$unviewableforums})";
$tflist .= " AND t.fid NOT IN ({$unviewableforums})";
$unviewableforums = str_replace("'", '', $unviewableforums);
$unviewableforums = explode(',', $unviewableforums);
}
Once again, thanks to
Omar G. for solving this error
This does not happen without any plugins. Nevertheless it will be fixed with 1.6.9.
Fix:
Replace this in inc/functions.php:
global $forum_cache, $permissioncache, $mybb, $unviewableforums, $unviewable, $templates, $forumpass;
with:
global $forum_cache, $permissioncache, $mybb, $unviewable, $templates, $forumpass;
Actually I Dont Upgrade My Forum Any more Because 1.6.6 Is Great
I Dont Have Any Problems
It Seems New Version Having Problems
(2012-09-10, 02:51 PM)Marks-Mans Wrote: [ -> ]Actually I Dont Upgrade My Forum Any more Because 1.6.6 Is Great
I Dont Have Any Problems
It Seems New Version Having Problems
That's a good way to get hacked or encounter bugs. When we release and update it's for your own good. It only takes five minutes anyways. Any problems in new versions are 99% likely to be in the old version as well.