2008-08-13, 07:56 PM
2008-10-20, 08:49 AM
i had a js error in MSIE "name empty or not supported by object", when the appropriate title variable was missing... but it's all good, i got my perfectly customised editor now.. i could watch that thing for hours 
[attachment=11411]

[attachment=11411]
2008-12-20, 12:35 AM
Being that I'm building a community site for a non-profit organization and their members won't need the PHP and Code buttons but will want to embed YouTube videos, I simply changed the PHP lines in the relevant files, uploaded the youtube.gif graphic and commented out the Code line in the editor.
Cheers,
Gene
Cheers,
Gene
2009-01-03, 09:48 AM
(2008-08-12, 12:29 PM)Michael83 Wrote: [ -> ]The changes in the files functions.php and global.php are the same. For editor.js open the file and search for:
Above add:// Create our new text area
After that open the file jscripts/editor_themes/*theme*/stylesheet.css and add at the end of the file:this.createToolbar('mytoolbar', { container: 'bottom', items: [ {type: 'button', name: 'flash', sprite: 'flash', insert: 'flash', title: this.options.lang.title_flash}, {type: 'button', name: 'video', sprite: 'video', insert: 'video', title: this.options.lang.title_video}, {type: 'button', name: 'quick', sprite: 'quick', insert: 'quick', title: this.options.lang.title_quick}, {type: 'button', name: 'stream', sprite: 'stream', insert: 'stream', title: this.options.lang.title_stream} ] });
The graphics for the buttons have to be in the folder jscripts/editor_themes/*theme*/images/..messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_flash { background: url(images/flash.gif) no-repeat; } .messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_video { background: url(images/video.gif) no-repeat; } .messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_quick { background: url(images/quick.gif) no-repeat; } .messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_stream { background: url(images/stream.gif) no-repeat; }
Thanks, for the update...
FYI:
This thread needs to contain the word codebuttons, so it will show up when searching.
/ Is anyone else surprised that this thread did not ever have a single mention of the word codebuttons?

2009-02-10, 06:42 PM
sisnt work with MyBB 1.4.4
wait my editor soon
Best Regards
(2008-08-12, 12:29 PM)Michael83 Wrote: [ -> ]The changes in the files functions.php and global.php are the same. For editor.js open the file and search for:oh thanks this works for me
Above add:// Create our new text area
After that open the file jscripts/editor_themes/*theme*/stylesheet.css and add at the end of the file:this.createToolbar('mytoolbar', { container: 'bottom', items: [ {type: 'button', name: 'flash', sprite: 'flash', insert: 'flash', title: this.options.lang.title_flash}, {type: 'button', name: 'video', sprite: 'video', insert: 'video', title: this.options.lang.title_video}, {type: 'button', name: 'quick', sprite: 'quick', insert: 'quick', title: this.options.lang.title_quick}, {type: 'button', name: 'stream', sprite: 'stream', insert: 'stream', title: this.options.lang.title_stream} ] });
The graphics for the buttons have to be in the folder jscripts/editor_themes/*theme*/images/..messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_flash { background: url(images/flash.gif) no-repeat; } .messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_video { background: url(images/video.gif) no-repeat; } .messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_quick { background: url(images/quick.gif) no-repeat; } .messageEditor .toolbar_button .toolbar_sprite_stream { background: url(images/stream.gif) no-repeat; }
wait my editor soon
Best Regards
2009-03-06, 03:08 PM
does this work with mybb 1.4
2009-03-07, 07:30 PM
Great and nice
2009-03-09, 12:30 PM
hey i cant find the appedn child in editor.js
does this work for 1.4?
does this work for 1.4?
2009-03-28, 11:23 AM
Can anyone update this tutorial to 1.4.4?
2009-05-11, 02:11 PM
^^ yes that would be good.