MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Parse this HTML
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I want to see the result of my coding. I do NOT want to see the HTML tags displayed on the screen (which is what's happening now). How would I edit this snippet to do that?

The page displays on the UserCP panel and I'm using this snippet to allow further customization/editing the layout of the UserCP (which can NOT be done using templates).

Right now when I put
<b>bold</b>
I see the tags. I want to see the word "bold" in bold text.

Here's the section I'm referring to:

$profilefield['specialstuffs'] = htmlspecialchars_uni($profilefield['specialstuffs']);

I believe it has to do with that section that says "htmlspecialcharacters_uni" but I can't seem to find the correct way of telling it to parse. Help? I'm also a novice, so if you can be pretty straightforward or provide the corrected code, I'd appreciate it.
This is not possible without either a core edit or plugin.
Yes, this is a core edit to the usercp.php file.

Smile I've already made the other edits (actually, a friend made them for me), but now it's just showing plaintext html instead of what the code is actually calling for. I'm just looking for how to change it so that it'll show (bold for example) instead of plaintext.
Revert the changes your friend made and use this plugin.mods.mybb.com/view/html-in-posts
I am 99% sure there is not a plugin for what I'm trying to do. I've seen the html in posts pluggin and that's not what I'm trying to do. The html I want to see is not something users can input - it will not be visible in profiles, posts, or postbit, and I can already see html that users put in those areas.