2015-11-01, 03:25 AM
2015-11-06, 05:06 PM
this disappeared in a new theme, how can i debug it?
what edit are done?
and i have deactivated and activated it
EDIT: editing the codebutton gets it back
what edit are done?
and i have deactivated and activated it
EDIT: editing the codebutton gets it back
2015-11-07, 10:58 AM
(2015-10-31, 01:16 AM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-12, 08:10 AM)martec Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-12, 06:18 AM)Omar G. Wrote: [ -> ]Right, thanks for the info. Is there anyway to load the editor only after clicking inside the text area instead then? I was sure this was already answered.
try:
in codebutquick template:
find:
$(document).ready(function() {
replace:
($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
find:
{$sourcemode}
add after:
MyBBEditor.focus();
Thank you, it was also my problem after the update to 6.1.2, now works, it doesn't scroll down more, thanks
Is it normal that quick editor is shown only when I click on textare in quickreply?
Ehm sorry, do you have problem on New Thread textarea message now?
Because now when I load a newthread page I scroll down to textarea and textarea is odds, also height is more short:
Textarea blocked on 88px height

<textarea tabindex="4" dir="ltr" style="width: 1384px; height: 88px;"></textarea>
2015-11-07, 11:31 AM
(2015-11-07, 10:58 AM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-31, 01:16 AM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-12, 08:10 AM)martec Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-12, 06:18 AM)Omar G. Wrote: [ -> ]Right, thanks for the info. Is there anyway to load the editor only after clicking inside the text area instead then? I was sure this was already answered.
try:
in codebutquick template:
find:
$(document).ready(function() {
replace:
($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
find:
{$sourcemode}
add after:
MyBBEditor.focus();
Thank you, it was also my problem after the update to 6.1.2, now works, it doesn't scroll down more, thanks
Is it normal that quick editor is shown only when I click on textare in quickreply?
Ehm sorry, do you have problem on New Thread textarea message now?
Because now when I load a newthread page I scroll down to textarea and textarea is odds, also height is more short:
Textarea blocked on 88px height
<textarea tabindex="4" dir="ltr" style="width: 1384px; height: 88px;"></textarea>
new thread?
what the relation?
edit about in codebutquick template and not in codebuttons template. Or coincidence, or you making something wrong.
2015-11-07, 05:43 PM
(2015-11-07, 11:31 AM)martec Wrote: [ -> ](2015-11-07, 10:58 AM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-31, 01:16 AM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-12, 08:10 AM)martec Wrote: [ -> ](2015-10-12, 06:18 AM)Omar G. Wrote: [ -> ]Right, thanks for the info. Is there anyway to load the editor only after clicking inside the text area instead then? I was sure this was already answered.
try:
in codebutquick template:
find:
$(document).ready(function() {
replace:
($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
find:
{$sourcemode}
add after:
MyBBEditor.focus();
Thank you, it was also my problem after the update to 6.1.2, now works, it doesn't scroll down more, thanks
Is it normal that quick editor is shown only when I click on textare in quickreply?
Ehm sorry, do you have problem on New Thread textarea message now?
Because now when I load a newthread page I scroll down to textarea and textarea is odds, also height is more short:
Textarea blocked on 88px height
<textarea tabindex="4" dir="ltr" style="width: 1384px; height: 88px;"></textarea>
new thread?
what the relation?
edit about in codebutquick template and not in codebuttons template. Or coincidence, or you making something wrong.
Right, I have tried on Default Theme with other editors (Mybb, Office etc) and always when I load the newthread page it scrolls down to textarea. All Default.
If I remove {$codebuttons} it works well, without focus on message textarea..So I have to understand where is the problem

Thanks the same, I think it is a problem of Mybb or Chrome or I don't know
Ehm...this happens also here on Mybb Community, with Chrome, maybe I have to load the editor only after clicking inside the text area, like in quickthread..
2015-11-07, 06:14 PM
(2015-11-07, 05:43 PM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ]Ehm...this happens also here on Mybb Community, with Chrome, maybe I have to load the editor only after clicking inside the text area, like in quickthread..
so i can't made anything...
not related with this plugin...
2015-11-07, 06:43 PM
Well, for now I have "fixed" the problem with your code..better than nothing 
On Ungrouped Templates - codebuttons:
Replace $(function() { with ($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
and after {$sourcemode} add MyBBEditor.focus();
Now I have still only the problem of height, it is always blocked to 88px..mah, other editors for MyBB there weren't? :/

On Ungrouped Templates - codebuttons:
Replace $(function() { with ($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
and after {$sourcemode} add MyBBEditor.focus();
Now I have still only the problem of height, it is always blocked to 88px..mah, other editors for MyBB there weren't? :/
2015-11-07, 06:55 PM
(2015-11-07, 06:43 PM)niere8 Wrote: [ -> ]Well, for now I have "fixed" the problem with your code..better than nothing
On Ungrouped Templates - codebuttons:
Replace $(function() { with ($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
and after {$sourcemode} add MyBBEditor.focus();
Now I have still only the problem of height, it is always blocked to 88px..mah, other editors for MyBB there weren't? :/
after
($.fn.on || $.fn.live).call($(document), 'focus', '#message', function () {
you can add something like
$('#message').height('xxxpx');
replace xxx with height that you want...
anyway this isn't correct thread to ask question of newthread... because not has any relation with this plugin
2015-11-09, 07:23 AM
Great plugin, this is what i needed. But it's not showing on neither quick reply boxes?
BTW I'm using the "Modern" Editor Style?
BTW I'm using the "Modern" Editor Style?
2016-06-24, 11:45 PM
Hi
How can I add a new button to the " Quick Advanced Editor 6.1.2 " ???
I downloaded the plugin from the link below
http://community.mybb.com/mods.php?action=view&pid=28
How can I add a new button to the " Quick Advanced Editor 6.1.2 " ???
I downloaded the plugin from the link below
http://community.mybb.com/mods.php?action=view&pid=28