MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Reputation for Trading
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi Respected Members of MyBB,
I've come to request (which also serves as a question) this feature for MyBB 1.8.x. Basically, what this plugin should be is almost the same as the current Reputation system for MyBB but with some modifications and added features(?). It can only be used on Specific parts of the forum and can only be given on posts/threads and not directly by users. It can be seen to parts where the default reputation is but the position of it will be under the Reputation and have a style like this: Trade Reputation: 0 / 0 / 0, the same style as this (pos, neu, neg). Reputation points for each will not affect the other, meaning positive rep will stay the same even if there's a negative point or neutral point. Points can't be removed by users and only mods or supermods/admin can take it away, a max of 1 point can only be given.

Optional:
Trade Reputation can only be seen on specific forums.

THANK YOU!
You might find this useful : https://github.com/dragonexpert/Trade-Fe...ases/tag/1

If it does not totally fit your requirements, then you can make an issue on github.
(09-03-2015, 10:56 AM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]You might find this useful :  https://github.com/dragonexpert/Trade-Fe...ases/tag/1

If it does not totally fit your requirements, then you can make an issue on github.

Hi Leefish!
Could you provide some example or screenshot for the plugin features/functions? I want to see what it looks like, thanks!
Yup, I added a screenshot; you can actually see this in action on www.damnfineshave.com or my testsite www.testfish.leefish.nl Probably best to sign up to testfish as there you can see how it looks on default.
(09-03-2015, 11:02 AM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]Yup, I added a screenshot; you can actually see this in action on www.damnfineshave.com or my testsite www.testfish.leefish.nl Probably best to sign up to testfish as there you can see how it looks on default.

Hi Leefish, thanks! I already saw the screenshot on github (not used to using/browsing on github), it was only a profile screenshot though that I see on your test site. I'm not able to see the stats on postbit though. Tried also going here (http://testfish.leefish.nl/tradefeedback...view&uid=6) but when I click the 'View Details' link it doesn't take me to the Thread the Feedback was given, is that a known bug?
Its not a bug, I just did not feedback from a thread.

See this one: http://testfish.leefish.nl/tradefeedback...id=2&fid=7

Stats on postbit: on DFS Iadded the repcount to the postbit; I would have to recheck the plugin to see if the three rep numbers output on postbit; if they dont then you can request that on github Smile

EDIT : yes they do, the available units are

$post['repcount']  $post['posreps']  $post['neutreps']  $post['negreps'];

So that can be added to the template where you like.
(09-03-2015, 11:13 AM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]Its not a bug, I just did not feedback from a thread.

See this one:  http://testfish.leefish.nl/tradefeedback...id=2&fid=7

Thanks! Just a few more things. Can we force users to not make feedback via Profile and only on the thread/post page? Also, how to add the stats for that on postbit under 'Reputation'?
re not adding via the profile; you could just remove the link from the tradefeedback profile template. It wont stop someone adding feedback if they know the url, but that is an unlikely event.

Postbit info - see my post above (I edited).
(09-03-2015, 11:24 AM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]re not adding via the profile; you could just remove the link from the tradefeedback profile template.  It wont stop someone adding feedback if they know the url, but that is an unlikely event.

Postbit info - see my post above (I edited).

I see, thanks! As for the code you're provided, can we style it? I want to make the style to the one I've made on my First post.
Yup you can style it, and if you are using template conditionals then you can use a conditional so the feedback button will only show in certain forums Smile

something like this in the tradefeedback_postbit_link :

<if (in_array($GLOBALS['thread']['fid'],array(1,2,3))) then>template</if>

where the 1,2, 3 represent the forum ids.
Pages: 1 2 3