MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: What is the "Find Updated Templates" ?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello,

I'm follow the guides upgrading and i have a question : What is the 'Find Updated Templates' ? What is it to do ?
This is my first time to upgrade new version. That is to do what ? Confused

[attachment=35442]

Thanks.
that gives the list of templates which are changed/updated during the upgrade... you can do a diff check to see what was changed during the update and edit them if required...
(2015-10-28, 06:24 AM)mmadhankumar Wrote: [ -> ]that gives the list of templates which are changed/updated during the upgrade... you can do a diff check to see what was changed during the update and edit them if required...

Ok. So, it's just to read changed things. I got it. Thank you  Angel
Correct me if I'm wrong. Doesn't Find Updated Templates show templates which have not been upgraded during the upgrade despite them being changed in the new version of myBB? The reason for this being that these very templates had been changed by the forum owner prior to the upgrade? So to prevent loss of forum owner's changes the templates are left untouched? And unless we click "revert templates" or insert the changes made in the upgrade manually the changes will not be implemented?
i believe it works like this...

1. No custom changes by owner -- no changes in upgrade -- template remain untouched -- will not be listed in "Find updated templates" list

2. No custom changes by owner -- template have changes in upgrade -- template will be updated to new version -- will be listed in "Find updated templates" list

3. custom changes by owner -- no changes in upgrade -- template remain untouched -- will not be listed in "Find updated templates" list