MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Coding/support services
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I'm restarting my MyBB services after inactivity.

What kind of jobs do I take?
  • plugin coding
  • plugin and core modifications (including 1.6.x -> 1.8.x plugin compatibility changes) 
  • plugin translations (English <-> German, German <-> Polish, Polish <-> English)
  • MyBB/plugin/theme installation and upgrades (including 1.6.x -> 1.8.x theme compatibility changes)
  • minor template/CSS changes
  • providing tips about optimization
  • error/problem fixing

How do I work?
  • you need to keep in mind I'm a busy student, so I may fail to take/finish your job if it's time-taking and my matters in real life get complicated
  • thus I accept payments only after I finish what I'm supposed to do - usually I upload a plugin/modification to my server first so that you can test everything and I can be sure you'll pay
  • there are several options for redistribution of modifications - I can either code them for your own use only (most expensive), for resell or for public community use (cheapest). At this moment I prefer the last option, unless the modification is very niche-specific, but of course everything can be negotiated. My current public plugins are linked in my signature if you want to check the quality, three of them were made due to the last option.
  • I do work for admins who own forum(s) which are missing the MyBB copyright. I don't work for admins that break any other point of MyBB's support eligibility: http://www.mybb.com/support/eligibility-policy/, especially all kinds of leakers. I also don't work for people that seem to be suspicious to me and I don't do anything connected with 1.6. 

Contact

I prefer private messages here, but I can also provide Skype or GG after we make an agreement.