MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: MyBB SQL Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everyone, I just tried to access my site and I recieved this error.
http://puu.sh/mUCJE/d6cb2a8d0f.png

I'm still very new to mybb, html and php so if I need to fix something please explain it with as little technical terms as possible. 

I did not change anything on the ftp server.
I did not change anything through the admin control panel.

It was working, I stepped out for 15 minutes and when I came back and refreshed I get this.

I've only recently taken over as admin for the site in the last 2 weeks, so it could be an issue of the bill not being paid. But I have no idea, I was told the website fell under our game servers which is not due to be paid for another week. The reason I took over was because one of the old admins decided to leave and take all of the game servers with him causing us massive downtime. I fear he could have also done something through the ftp server.
The password is wrong for the database. Edit inc/config.php and ensure the database details are correct.
(2016-02-03, 08:03 PM)Ben C Wrote: [ -> ]The password is wrong for the database. Edit inc/settings.php and ensure the database details are correct.

To be honest, I'm not sure what i'm looking for. I've looked through it and there are 3 things related to passwords and none of them look strange.
what you need to edit is inc/config.php

$config['database']['hostname'] = '';
$config['database']['username'] = '';
$config['database']['password'] = '';

make sure those 3 details are correct.
(2016-02-03, 08:15 PM)Blackbeard Wrote: [ -> ]what you need to edit is inc/config.php

$config['database']['hostname'] = '';
$config['database']['username'] = '';
$config['database']['password'] = '';

make sure those 3 details are correct.