MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: PHPBB3 - forums not displayed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I seem to have done a successful 'merge' from a phpBB3 installation (was surprised how smooth and easy it was!)....and I can see all my users, they've imported fine.  My admin also tells me that the forums have been imported, albeit that forum 'suggestions' seems imported as a category, while the 'Easter Expedition' is a forum under the 'Imported from PHPBB' category.  

[attachment=37097]

The problem is, neither of these forums display in the user view of the board.  The category 'PHPBB Imported' is there, but no forums show under it.  

[attachment=37098]

No posts seem to have imported to the admin, either.

Looked like a nice smooth, easy process..... but a bit disappointing!  Sad 

I'm new to MYBB, is there something obvious I'm doing wrong?

thx, hjay
Hi,

It sounds like it could be the forum cache that needs flushing. It should be flushed by the merge system, but it might have failed to do so.

ACP > Tools & Maintenance > Cache Manager (on the left hand side) > Forums > Rebuild Cache:

[Image: 2wSAzRp.png]

Once that's done, the forums should show up Smile
Hi Euan, thanks for reply.
Just tried that but no joy - then rebuilt all caches, but still nothing.
Also emptied my browser cache, but again no result.

hjay

* I should add that I'm importing a very small phpBB install - only 8 users, 2 forums and 5 posts! It was very early days with phpBB but already it looked way too complex in the admin!
Interesting. Is this a live board on the internet? If so, could you PM me your URL and details for a temporary admin account? That way I can have a look at the issue for you in couple of minutes.
It's not actually a live board, no - it's on my MAMP localhost. I wanted to see how easy and therefore feasible it would be to change us over to MYBB.