MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Busy Server Message
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey, sorry if this is a common question that's been asked before.

I'm an administrator for a board that's been up since October of last year. And for the last month or so, during the afternoons when the board is most active, this message comes up from time to time when you try to post:

The maximum server load limit has been reached. Please check back later once the server is less busy

Now, since this message has only started coming up for about a month ago, I've figured that maybe it's because the forum has too many posts on it and it needs to be pruned (as it never has been.)

Here are the forum statistics, if that helps any.
Threads: 1323
Members: 82

So, what can I do to stop that "busy server" message from coming up?
under the Admin Panal-->Server and Optimization Options then scroll down to *NIX Load Limiting and check what number it has 0 it would be server problems. But try changing the number first!
Hmm.. I can't seem to find that option at all on my CP.

Now, I'm not the owner of this board. I'm just one of the Administrators. Is this something that only the main Administrator can do? (Like how regular Admins can't change the "Admin Permissions" section, only the main Admin can.)
Can you get to the board settings page? if so, just do what I toled you abouve if not then your going to have to get your admin to do it.
acp / "Board Settings" / "Server and Optimization Options" / *NIX Load / set to "0" (without quotes)

I just tried to remember this off the top of my head.
Ahh, okay. I was looking for a "Server and Optimizations" sub-section.

I found it under "Board Settings" and changed it to "0" (no quotes.)

So, we'll see if that works.

Thanks guys, I really appreciate it.
I've got another quick question.