MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Approved Developer List
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I would like to suggest in the Extend section that there be a link to a page that displays approved developers. Currently there is no way for users to really know who the approved developers are. If I cannot fulfill a request myself that I get private messaged, it gives me a better idea of who I can recommend.
According to Matt : "The developer group here is for core team member developers"
I am a programmer and I am active in making plugins and theme.
If this section is created in the menu, It causes new users They do not trust programmers like me.
If you want to add, I suggest there is a way for programmers to join as well.
thank you.
I agree with Mostafa, it took me a bit to trust him as there isn't much info out there but now we have been working together we have no issue. Obviously anyone shouldn't be able to just get the badges, but some new badges like plugin expert or theme expert without linking on the staff page could help people find competent devs easier.
(2022-02-16, 06:17 PM)Mostafa.Shiraali Wrote: [ -> ]According to Matt : "The developer group here is for core team member developers"
I am a programmer and I am active in making plugins and theme.
If this section is created in the menu, It causes new users They do not trust programmers like me.
If you want to add, I suggest there is a way for programmers to join as well.
thank you.

Ah, I may have misinterpreted your query. I thought you meant the "developer" group on the forums here to have the usergroup badge under your name, not the approved developer group. I don't think there's any visual identifier for that group on the forums, it's only for the Extend site.
How to define an "approved developer"?

On the one hand,