MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Change Image in Header & Footer
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, im new to MyBB and used phpBB before. Im looking which Service fits me better. I installed an Theme that added own Images on different Places (Header & Footer) I then wanted to replace those images with own images but because i do not have any own Image at the time being i just deleted them from the Imagefolder. The Images somehow are still there even after reloading the page or clearing the cache & resync on the ACP Dashboard.
Below i attached a Screenshot of the current Forum. If anyone want to check it out manually, this is the Forumurl: https://pls-cum-in.me/mybb_test
[Image: grafik.png]
Upload your logo to your mybb >>> Images>> themename (folder via FTP ) .
Go to Admin CP --> Themes --> Modify / Delete --> Edit your Theme ( e.g ROundu Dark)
Change the Forum Logo path to your new logo.

for example you would have images/roundo/darko/roundo-darko-logo.png and you have upload new image logo.png replace it with

images/roundo/darko/logo.png

Mark it solved if problem solved.
BR
Mujeeb
(2022-03-15, 02:21 PM)mujeebdgk Wrote: [ -> ]Upload your logo to your mybb >>> Images>> themename (folder via FTP ) .
Go to Admin CP --> Themes --> Modify / Delete --> Edit your Theme ( e.g ROundu Dark)
Change the Forum Logo path to your new logo.

for example you would have images/roundo/darko/roundo-darko-logo.png and you have upload new image logo.png replace it with

images/roundo/darko/logo.png

Mark it solved if problem solved.
BR
Mujeeb

Thank you for the quck reply.
This will help me, when i want to set an custom image however i do not have a custom image at the moment.
This is the main reason, why i now want to remove the image completly and add an own one later.
I deleted the Image as mentioned in my Comment above the Image from the Location where it was located at.