MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Broken Links, general setup problems
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I am very new to using this software, but I have it setup and running. However I have run into a few problems.

Once a user logs into the forum, all the general UI images (on, off, offlock, collapse, collapse_collapsed, logo) have broken URLs. When I inspect the code of the page, it wants these images to be found at the web root, not in the 'images' directory (src="/on.gif"). It doesn't matter if i set the default style, or select the one style I have installed (BlueOrange).

When I log out, the images re-apear because the code is written correctly again, to the 'images' directory where the images actually exist.

Why is it looking for the images at the root? I have not modified any of the themes yet, though I was about to start doing that today.

Also when I login, the logo at the upper left disappears, and the only thing that is displayed is the (Alt) text I set as the forum name. The reason for this is because the source value for that image tag looks like this: src="". Why is this set to a value of nothing? Again it does not matter if I use the default theme or the BlueOrange theme.

Also when someone is logged in, and they can see their PM's table under all the forums tables, my PM table is centered on the page, and is not very wide (width="").

I am guessing variables are not getting written here? And it is happening a lot.

So as you can see I am a bit frustrated and these odd anomalies.

Should I delete everything and reinstall? I really don't want nor have time to do that, as I have a lot of settings the way I like them right now. Please help.

Oh, and I am using 1.0 RC4.

Thanks,

Ken
Seems to me that your forum installation failed to install properly.