MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: next step?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have uploaded my files using a FTP.

I'm confused about the next step ragarding "permission". I don't think I need to fill this out because I used FTP? Is this right?

I am missing something between the "permission" section and the "installer". How do I get to the "installer" section after I upload the files?

I have been trying to figure this out for a while. I am really new at this. If anyone can help me out I would really appreciate it.
Hi,

In the FTP client, there is usually an option to set permissions (chmod) of a file. Typically, you right-click the file you wish to change permissions, then select Properties or Change Permissions.

What FTP client/program are you using?
Thanks Zinga

I am using Filezilla. When I right click on the uploaded file, there is no option to change permission. When I right click it opens the files. I have two separate folders- "Upload" and "Documentation". Is this how it should be?

There is a panel with "Permissions", but it does not react to a right/left click.
Right Click on a File -> File Attributes
MrDoom Wrote:Right Click on a File -> File Attributes

Thanks MrDoom. Just to be sure, I don't change any of the default file attributes...? For "numeric value", do I put 777? I aplologize for all the questions, I just want to make sure I'm doing this right.

Are there any instructions on installing mybb with a FTP? I couldn't find any.
If you put a number into the "numeric value" box the check boxes will rearrange themselves.

[wiki]Using FTP[/wiki]
[wiki]HowTo CHMOD[/wiki]
[wiki]CHMOD Files[/wiki]