MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: now ,, or wait
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hello ,,,

i want to install forum in my site ,,
and this is my first time
after 1 month comparing and studying the sevral forums
i see mybb is the best free forum ,,,

So ,, i want to install it what do you think i should wait to mybb1.4 released ??

or this is not a problem i can install 1.2.12 and i can easily update it when 1.4 released ????

i know my english too bad i hope the qustion is clear ,,,

thanks,,
Provided you do not use many of the more complex plugins (which may take some time to be upgraded to suit 1.4) or require themes that are also made for 1.2 - upgrading to 1.4 is intended to be very easy.

It would be possible for you to start your forums now and update to 1.4 when it is released. Smile
rh1n0 Wrote:It would be possible for you to start your forums now and update to 1.4 when it is released. Smile

The best Idea. Don't do like my software users do, a big mistake. They all stop downloading to wait for a new release that could take weeks.
Regards.
No point waiting as no one knows when 1.4 will be out. It's best to start now and then upgrade Toungue
Jag100 Wrote:No point waiting as no one knows when 1.4 will be out. It's best to start now and then upgrade Toungue

Ye it could be weeks, month, years so install 1.2 and get going that why i am sure they will be make it easy to upgrade.
Das Tier Wrote:Ye it could be weeks, month, years so install 1.2 and get going that why i am sure they will be make it easy to upgrade.
We aim to have it out before the beginning of next year at least. Wink
rh1n0 Wrote:Provided you do not use many of the more complex plugins (which may take some time to be upgraded to suit 1.4) or require themes that are also made for 1.2 - upgrading to 1.4 is intended to be very easy.