MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Acclaim Waikato - New Zealand
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there

Before I begin, it needs to be pointed out that my writing skills, along with my spelling, is nothing to write home about so please be pre warned. My intelligence with all this Internet Technology ... well, I am only learning and loving every second of it! We were'nt even allowed to use calculaters at school back in my school days. You youngsters just don't know how lucky you are nowadays Big Grin

My name is Franciscus Van Helmond, I am a 52 year old guy born and bred down here in New Zealand.

In 1992 I suffered a severe Lower Back Injury which forced me to give up my job as foreperson for a company installing Watermains in and around Auckland. A heavy job involving a lot of hard manual labouring, operating diggers (excavators) etc and an assortment of other machinery/equipement.

I was "covered" by the Accident Compensation Corperation (ACC). During 2001 and 2002, my long term injury file was transfered to a company called AON for "Better Managing". In short, they interefed with my Work Capacity Assessments which resulted in me maraculousely regaining a full capacity to work! The day after my Weekly ACC Intitlements ceased I found myself on WINZ as a Sickness Benefit for exactly the same injury!

Being from the "old school" so to speak, I started asking questions. I have been getting up their arses ever since and won't walk away from what they did until they reinstate my ACC and on top of that, pay me a few million dollars for the damage they have done to my life!

Thats a bit of my background history. Now about my MyBB installation.

Find it here = http://www.acclaim-waikato.org/forum