MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Some plugins not working on other themes.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Okay, I know this is my first post, but I'm in need of some help here, and all help would be greatly appreciated.

I have recently started a MyBB forum (I love it btw) my issue is that I have 2 themes that I'm currently using at the moment. One is the BlackEvo4 and the other is BlackEvo4 v2 Space. I installed BlackEvo4 first and I have the UserGroupsLegend and Thanks plugins installed, but it only shows up for BlackEvo4 theme, it wont show up for the other one. I'm not sure what to do here, I'm a little new with MyBB. I also have a few other plugins that work on both themes, like the limit thread per user for each section of a forum, it works for both btw.

Also is it possible to change the color of all the forum text on BlackEvo4 from cyan to the same one as BlackEvo4 v2 Space? If that's possible I would really appreciate the help of how to do so.

My site: http://versx.info/forums
I can setup a test account for a trusted member of this forum to help me also, or if you'd like you could come on teamviewer.

Thanks again and like I said before, all and any help would be greatly appreciated!

If you need anymore information just let me know. I'll be watching this thread.
Try to deactivate/activate the plugin, and see if it works on the theme. chances are the plugin didn't edit your theme's templates correctly
Alright well here is a new problem, whenever I try to disable either the Group Legend or the Thanks plugin I get this error now:
"Fatal error: Cannot redeclare find_replace_templatesets() (previously declared in /usr/www/private/private/forums/inc/adminfunctions_templates.php:22) in /usr/www/private/private/forums/inc/adminfunctions_templates.php on line 101"