Posts: 56
Threads: 18
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
2013-11-25, 12:17 AM
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-25, 11:01 AM by Smiley.)
Hello myfellows
i use My youtube plugin designed by Edson ordaz
what the plugin do is, you can add any youtube video to your profile
"i want the video automaticly runs once you you enter my/others profiles"
you need to copy the video ID otherwise it won't work if you put the video link
for example
if you put this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dULOjT9GYdQ
it wont work unless you copy the ID of it which is this dULOjT9GYdQ
but the video doesn't start automaticly you need to open it yourself
and what i need is
*add the video with the full link instead of the video id*
"i want the video automaticly runs once you you enter my/others profiles"
there's a forum using the same plugin i think and they have no problems like this when they copy the full video url and put, it works perfect and runs automaticly once you open their profiles
Thanks in advance
Posts: 253
Threads: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
8
2013-11-25, 02:16 AM
Do you mean you want it to run automatically?
Could you not just tell people to use
http://www.youtube.com/embed/M7lc1UVf-VE?autoplay=1
instead of
http://www.youtube.com/embed/M7lc1UVf-VE
It will autorun, and as long as the plugin doesn't remove that parameter, it should work. It will also allow users to decide if they want the video to auto-run on their profile or not.
Posts: 253
Threads: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
8
2013-11-25, 06:18 AM
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-25, 06:18 AM by Init.)
(2013-11-25, 05:51 AM)dreamway10 Wrote: re-start you computer, then try again
I'll just leave my image here... Don't worry, I'll be back to pick it up later...
Posts: 56
Threads: 18
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
2013-11-25, 10:54 AM
(2013-11-25, 02:16 AM)Init Wrote: Do you mean you want it to run automatically?
Could you not just tell people to use
http://www.youtube.com/embed/M7lc1UVf-VE?autoplay=1
instead of
http://www.youtube.com/embed/M7lc1UVf-VE
It will autorun, and as long as the plugin doesn't remove that parameter, it should work. It will also allow users to decide if they want the video to auto-run on their profile or not.
i tried that but it didn't work
i get white page only
actually i forgot about one thing too,
you need to copy the video ID otherwise it won't work if you put the video link
for example
if you put this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dULOjT9GYdQ
it wont work unless you copy the ID of it which is this dULOjT9GYdQ
there's a forum using the same plugin i think and they have no problems like this when they copy the full video url and put, it works perfect and runs automaticly once you open their profiles
Posts: 253
Threads: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
8
2013-11-25, 10:55 AM
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-25, 10:56 AM by Init.)
(2013-11-25, 10:54 AM)Smiley Wrote: i tried that but it didn't work
i get white page only
actually i forgot about one thing too,
-- snip to long --
then try
dULOjT9GYdQ?autoplay=1
Posts: 56
Threads: 18
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
2013-11-25, 11:07 AM
(2013-11-25, 10:55 AM)Init Wrote: (2013-11-25, 10:54 AM)Smiley Wrote: i tried that but it didn't work
i get white page only
actually i forgot about one thing too,
-- snip to long --
then try
dULOjT9GYdQ?autoplay=1
it worked thank you very much,
but it's little bit difficult for people is there anyway to make it when you copy the full video url make it works+runs automaticly?
thanks again.
Posts: 253
Threads: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
8
2013-11-25, 11:27 AM
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-25, 11:28 AM by Init.)
(2013-11-25, 11:07 AM)Smiley Wrote: (2013-11-25, 10:55 AM)Init Wrote: (2013-11-25, 10:54 AM)Smiley Wrote: i tried that but it didn't work
i get white page only
actually i forgot about one thing too,
-- snip to long --
then try
dULOjT9GYdQ?autoplay=1
it worked thank you very much,
but it's little bit difficult for people is there anyway to make it when you copy the full video url make it works+runs automaticly?
thanks again.
You'd have to modify the plugin. If I have time, I'll see if I can offer a solution. If you can, can you provide me a link to the plugin.
I may not be able to provide you patched version of the plugin depending on the license, so it might be a fix you have to implement yourself.
However, my recommendation is that you leave it as is. Keep it optional for the user. If they want it to run automatically, they will implement it (maybe make a thread about it and sticky it). Some users may not want to have an automatically playing video on their profile, and not implementing the code I provide will give them that option, otherwise it will not. But... It's my opinion. It's, as always, up to the website owner. You need to make that decision
Edit: I missed that you want to allow it to use full youtube url. Depending on how this is implemented, it would require a few edits of the plugin. Once again, let me know what plugin it is, but I make no guarantees
Posts: 5,525
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
582
2013-11-25, 11:28 AM
Open youtube_profile template in Global Templates, then change:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/{$user['ytb']}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">
to:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/{$user['ytb']}?autoplay=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">
Posts: 253
Threads: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
8
2013-11-25, 11:31 AM
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-25, 11:53 AM by Init.)
(2013-11-25, 11:28 AM)Destroy666 Wrote: Open youtube_profile template in Global Templates, then change:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/{$user['ytb']}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> to:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/{$user['ytb']}?autoplay=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">
Didn't know there was a template set.
Shouldn't it be...
<embed src="{$user['ytb']}?autoplay=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">
because he wants to allow people to use full youtube urls and not the parameter.
EDIT: SEE BELOW. SECURITY RISK USING THE ABOVE!
Posts: 5,525
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
582
2013-11-25, 11:37 AM
Well, yes, I don't recommend it though. Users will be able to add any flash then, not only youtube.
Also, I forgot, need to change this line:
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/{$user['ytb']}"></param>
just like the other one.
|