MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [Page Manager] Share your custom pages
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
(2011-12-22, 06:56 PM)Butlerway Wrote: [ -> ]Does anyone know how to exclude the footer with the page manager? I still want the header, but the pages that have scripts running somehow are getting "tangled up" with the footer, and I don't actually need the footer, so I thought it would be easier to just get rid of it.

Maybe you can use php, something like this:
<doctype***>
<html>
<meta>
<?php echo($headerinclude); ?>
</meta>
<body>
<?php echo($header); ?>
Content here.

<?php //echo($footer); ?>
</body>
</html>
I appreciate the response, but it didn't work.

Do you (or anyone) know where the actual code is located for the page? I don't mind to just completely take out the part that places the footer on the page, I just can't find it (I'm sure its someplace obvious, I'm just overlooking it).

Edit: Looking a 2nd time, I found it. I still should figure out what was actually causing the problem, because there must be an error in my page coding somehwere (even though it works fine on just a plain page), but this will work for the time being.
(2010-01-29, 10:18 AM)querschlaeger Wrote: [ -> ]Here is another one: A contact form!

It includes everything you need: Captcha (if enabled in Admin CP) for guest, email verification etc. This page is also language-independent.

Hi all

Since 1.6.5 I switched to the builtin ReCaptcha. Now I noticed that the contact form posted above doesn't show a captcha at all and I already receive spam through it.
Could s.o. change the code so that it uses the builtin ReCaptcha when enabled?

Thanks in advance

atnun
(2012-01-01, 04:46 PM)atnun Wrote: [ -> ]Since 1.6.5 I switched to the builtin ReCaptcha. Now I noticed that the contact form posted above doesn't show a captcha at all and I already receive spam through it.
Could s.o. change the code so that it uses the builtin ReCaptcha when enabled?

Oh wow... Glad you brought this up!
Hello! It may sound stupid but... How can i include the footer and the header into a page i make? I mean i put all the PHP code i need but the text appears on a blank page. I'd like it to appear exactly like it would be a normal forum page. Thanks!
Use {$header} for header and {$footer} for footer. You'll also need to include {$headerinclude}
Not working...but anyway, i just had to enable that option "Mybb template", but is there any chance by doing that without activating the mybb template on that page and what what it does btw? Thanks!
Does anyone have a template that will show the members of a particular group such as administrators?
Hi,

in my MyBB 1.6.5, after installation and activation, it doesn't appear in Configuration... :/


Edit: solved! (:
(2010-02-17, 11:39 AM)querschlaeger Wrote: [ -> ]This is a simple convert of my Statistics Signature. It just displays some stats of your board in an image. You can change all colors, borders and width.

i was install page manage.and i was open url like this http://malaysiandefacer.com/misc.php?page=signature
but why error?

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/XXX/public_html/inc/plugins/pagemanager.php(794) : eval()'d code on line 37

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49