MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Google SEO 1.8.4
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
(2019-09-02, 05:11 AM)makpaolo Wrote: [ -> ]How can I embed the Google SEO User URL link in the welcomeblock_member? At the moment, it will redirect to the default member profile URL, however, not the Google SEO url I want it to be.

usually this problem lies with custom templates that hardcode member.php?$uid instead of using MyBB's own variables

well, in the welcome block it's part of $lang->welcome_back

https://github.com/mybb/mybb/blob/39bcce...l.php#L530

so you can use {$lang->welcome_back} and edit the language string if you want it to look different

https://github.com/mybb/mybb/blob/39bcce...ng.php#L36

if there is no usable variable you have to find a way (custom hook) to make one yourself. you can get the correct URL by calling the get_*_link() functions from inc/functions.php
I had a bug with this plugin were breadcrumbs broke, did anyone have similar experience?.
Anyone can help to remove special characters like "šđčćž" from urls, or change them for "sdccz"?
(2019-12-05, 09:29 PM)mll Wrote: [ -> ]Anyone can help to remove special characters like "šđčćž" from urls, or change them for "sdccz"?

You can set up character translation in the Google SEO URL settings.

https://github.com/frostschutz/MyBB-Goog...ranslation
Are there any benefits to installing this plugin on a closed forum for members only?
^ members can see descriptive links within your forum. may not be more than that !
[font=arial, sans-serif]hi seo setup has been done, but such an error has occurred[/font]

[font=Times New Roman]This page contains the following errors:

[/font]

error on line 1 at column 1: Document is empty

[font=Times New Roman]Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.[/font]
https://www.onebe.net/forum/misc.php?google_seo_sitemap=index
[font=arial, sans-serif]I think the problem originates from sitemap.php
[/font]

[font=arial, sans-serif]I tried all versions[/font]
[font=arial, sans-serif]Also, PluginLibrary is not activated [/font]
^ PluginLibrary does not need activation.
which other plugins you have in active status ?
(2020-05-04, 04:18 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]^ PluginLibrary does not need activation.
which other plugins you have in active status ?
 
Hi

MyBB GoMobile, Google SEO ,Google Analytics , mu insert buttons, Ajaxlı Overview - Genel Bakış Plugin , Quick Advanced Editor Plus,tags
^ syndication page [Link] is also giving same type of error.
suspecting one of the plugins [or a language file with BoM] as the cause.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18