MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Use Mybb
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Hi, I'm new here and I was wounding if you are able to transfer a site from webs.com to the mybb format, to where I could use all the stuff a download, also if I buy the domain from webs.com would I be able to transfer my domain to mybb and if so how would I? Also how do you make your own custom badges and how would you give them to people? Also how would you give the rankings link how now I'm a Junior Member and I have 2 stars, how would I change that or make my own?
I have no experience with web.com but from looking at it, it doesn't look like you'll be able to transfer anything (from what I see, there's nothing you'd want to transfer anyway unless they have their own forum system).

As for buying the domain, you can buy a domain from anywhere you like and set the nameservers to point to your server hosting MyBB.

For the custom badges, I have no idea what you mean. Do you mean rank images (like my Support Team badge)? If so, you can set them via the ACP along with the ranks (such as Junior Member) and the star images.
(2012-07-19, 04:12 PM)euantor Wrote: [ -> ]I have no experience with web.com but from looking at it, it doesn't look like you'll be able to transfer anything (from what I see, there's nothing you'd want to transfer anyway unless they have their own forum system).

As for buying the domain, you can buy a domain from anywhere you like and set the nameservers to point to your server hosting MyBB.

For the custom badges, I have no idea what you mean. Do you mean rank images (like my Support Team badge)? If so, you can set them via the ACP along with the ranks (such as Junior Member) and the star images.