MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Automention: Autocomplete Mention
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
(2016-02-25, 07:10 PM)Vioner Wrote: [ -> ]Since you managed to add Rin Editor support, than can you help us add CKEditor support by Atofighi ?

in Rin Editor i made several modification to work with this...
so without chance...

anyway you can try this if you want https://github.com/ichord/At.js/wiki/usa...h-CKEditor
(2016-02-25, 07:10 PM)Vioner Wrote: [ -> ]Since you managed to add Rin Editor support, than can you help us add CKEditor support by Atofighi ?

Just use @martec version - it is great!
For user that using Mybb 1.8.7 or above

In Mybb 1.8.7, minimum autocomplete characters changed from 3 to 2 (https://github.com/mybb/mybb/issues/1567)

If you want change too in Automention follow steps below:

1 - Open: root/jscripts/automention/automention.js
2 - Find:
if (query.length > 2) {
3 - Replace:
if (query.length > 1) {
4 - After edit, clear cache of browser and if using cloudflare, clear cache of cloudflare too https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/...-my-cache-

Ps. This only work in Mybb 1.8.7 or above
Thank you, can I change the look of automention popup, which CSS is used?
(2016-03-11, 07:54 PM)Eldenroot Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you, can I change the look of automention popup, which CSS is used?

root/jscripts/automention/jquery.atwho.min.css
(2016-03-11, 07:47 PM)martec Wrote: [ -> ]For user that using Mybb 1.8.7 or above

In Mybb 1.8.7, minimum autocomplete characters changed from 3 to 2 (https://github.com/mybb/mybb/issues/1567)

If you want change too in Automention follow steps below:

1 - Open: root/jscripts/automention/automention.js
2 - Find:
if (query.length > 2) {
3 - Replace:
if (query.length > 1) {
4 - After edit, clear cache of browser and if using cloudflare, clear cache of cloudflare too https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/...-my-cache-

Ps. This only work in Mybb 1.8.7 or above

thanks!
I have this plugin installed but when I type @username nothing pops up? No other plugin installed.
(2016-03-12, 02:02 PM)Excl Wrote: [ -> ]I have this plugin installed but when I type @username nothing pops up? No other plugin installed.

reply all questions below...
reply all questions without exceptions:

1- tested with default theme?
2- appear javascript error? if not know how see javascript error so check https://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Your_B...ipt_Errors (step 3 only) and post here javascript error.
3- repeat step 4 too with default theme if you using custom theme.
@martec most of all, I'd ask @Excl which text editor he's using, because if it's not one of yours or the default one, then no wonder that plugin doesn't work.
(2016-03-12, 10:35 PM)Vioner Wrote: [ -> ]@martec most of all, I'd ask @Excl which text editor he's using, because if it's not one of yours or the default one, then no wonder that plugin doesn't work.

you read carefully what @Excl posted?
he said that "No other plugin installed".
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19