MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Usermap
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
I can live with the � and I like this plugin anyway. Wink

Thank you Paretje for all your effort!!!!
cool that you're givin this good supportWink
but what do u think about my problem? is it possible to add the location the users entered into the "find field" inside your usermap plugin?
Oh, Pareltje. I never replied to your second suggestion to change code in imageresizer. I gave it up.

But I've fixed it now with in a easy way.
// var_dump($mybb);
    if ($mybb->settings['image_resizer_active'] == "yes" && $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] != "/usermap.php")
(2008-06-28, 06:50 AM)the_griffin Wrote: [ -> ]I can live with the � and I like this plugin anyway. Wink

Thank you Paretje for all your effort!!!!

No problem Wink

(2008-06-28, 12:16 PM)Mia Wrote: [ -> ]cool that you're givin this good supportWink
but what do u think about my problem? is it possible to add the location the users entered into the "find field" inside your usermap plugin?

I'm sorry, I didn't see your second question Wink

Restore that file like it was before and do this:
Open usermap.php and find:
			//Avatar
			if(!empty($users['avatar']))
			{
				$avatar = "<br /><img src=\"".$users['avatar']."\" alt=\"\" />";
			}
			else
			{
				$avatar = "";
			}

After it, add:
			//Location
			if(!empty($users['usermap_adress']))
			{
				$avatar .= "<br /><strong>Location:</strong> {$users['usermap_adress']}";
			}

(2008-07-01, 10:59 PM)Zidane007nl Wrote: [ -> ]Oh, Pareltje. I never replied to your second suggestion to change code in imageresizer. I gave it up.

But I've fixed it now with in a easy way.
// var_dump($mybb);
    if ($mybb->settings['image_resizer_active'] == "yes" && $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] != "/usermap.php")

Indeed, another good possibility Wink
very great mod!
(2008-07-01, 10:59 PM)Zidane007nl Wrote: [ -> ]Oh, Pareltje. I never replied to your second suggestion to change code in imageresizer. I gave it up.

But I've fixed it now with in a easy way.
// var_dump($mybb);
    if ($mybb->settings['image_resizer_active'] == "yes" && $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] != "/usermap.php")

This fix works only for the usermap.
the imageresizer does"nt work anymore Confused
(2008-07-04, 04:26 PM)Paretje Wrote: [ -> ]After it, add:
			//Location
			if(!empty($users['usermap_adress']))
			{
				$avatar .= "<br /><strong>Location:</strong> {$users['usermap_adress']}";
			}

Hi Paretje,

thank you for the code. However, there seems to be a syntax error in the code above. The following works fine:

			if(!empty($users['usermap_adress']))
			{
				$avatar .= "<br /><strong>Location:</strong>    ".$users['usermap_adress'];
			}

Mia, when a user puts in latitude and longitude instaed of a city, these values will be shown as "location". Wink
thx to partje and the griffin...
now it's working perfectWink i knew that it would show the coordinates, but nobody entered them, 'cause finding the location was working perfect in usermap 1.0.4

how would borat say???
"great success"
Wink
so far
cheers
mia
one more question Blush

I have just changed from db to file-caching. Now, only a few users will be shown in the usermap. However, all data of the users are stored in the database.

Does anyone know what to do to get the pins back on the map?

Thank you in advance! Wink
Which changes did you do?
Hi Paretje,

I have changed
$config['cache_store'] = 'db';
into
$config['cache_store'] = 'files';
in the config.php
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25