MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Rin Editor 1.2.4 (Powerd by CKEditor)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
It not working. Thank for scratch your head for this.
Also, rin editor reduces the width of private message reply area with the symposium.
This is not a big issue. There is not much need of code editor and full-width area. If it fixed then it is good. Else also good as your plugin solve my many problems.
https://prnt.sc/wj0sip
(2021-01-08, 01:26 PM)Dr_The_One Wrote: [ -> ]It not working. Thank for scratch your head for this.
Also, rin editor reduces the width of private message reply area with the symposium.
This is not a big issue. There is not much need of code editor and full-width area. If it fixed then it is good. Else also good as your plugin solve my many problems.
https://prnt.sc/wj0sip

so try this too:

Find:
function rineditor_replace($page) {

	$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('signature'), '', $page);
	$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('message'), '', $page);

	return $page;
}

Replace:
function rineditor_replace($page) {

	if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'private.php') {
		$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('signature'), '', $page);
		$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('message'), '', $page);

		return $page;
	}

}

Ps. Don't undo the change of this: https://community.mybb.com/thread-189422...pid1360712
Thanks, Martec...It works even after undoing changes you mention.
So should I keep 'private_start', or remove it?
+1 for this.
(2021-01-08, 02:04 PM)Dr_The_One Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks, Martec...It works even after undoing changes you mention.

I'm glad it worked.

(2021-01-08, 02:04 PM)Dr_The_One Wrote: [ -> ]So should I keep 'private_start', or remove it?
+1 for this.

better remove... this avoids other interferences.



Right now I know what is actually interfering with other plugins. This function below is not essential. It just makes sure that mybb's default editor won't interfere with my plugin. Then you can simply try to delete the code below if you still have other interferences with other plugins.

Find:
$plugins->add_hook('pre_output_page', 'rineditor_replace', 100);

remove

Find:
function rineditor_replace($page) {

	$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('signature'), '', $page);
	$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('message'), '', $page);

	return $page;
}

remove. The code above is same that you edited...

Ps. You need to do this change every new release.
Final conclusion is that:
I have to remove below two codes .
$plugins->add_hook('pre_output_page', 'rineditor_replace', 100);
and below which I edited....
function rineditor_replace($page) {

	if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'private.php') {
		$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('signature'), '', $page);
		$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('message'), '', $page);

		return $page;
	}

}

I have to keep one code as below:
$plugin_local = array($enbq, 'calendar_start', 'editpost_start', 'modcp_start', 'newreply_start', 'newthread_start', 'usercp_start', 'warnings_start');
(2021-01-08, 02:56 PM)Dr_The_One Wrote: [ -> ]Final conclusion is that:
I have to remove below two codes .
$plugins->add_hook('pre_output_page', 'rineditor_replace', 100);
and below which I edited....
function rineditor_replace($page) {

	if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'private.php') {
		$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('signature'), '', $page);
		$page = str_replace(build_mycode_inserter('message'), '', $page);

		return $page;
	}

}

I have to keep one code as below:
$plugin_local = array($enbq, 'calendar_start', 'editpost_start', 'modcp_start', 'newreply_start', 'newthread_start', 'usercp_start', 'warnings_start');

exactly...
Perhaps I will remove this function in the next version. Although this can cause other problems for me, but it is better than trying to guess how other plugins work.
Absolutely, other plugin function should not be altered.
Thanks, Martec...
It's working fine.
1.1.8 Released

Change log:
https://community.mybb.com/mods.php?acti...og&pid=657

Thanks @Laird for PR!

How update:
1.0.5 or above:

1 - Replace the files with new version
Ps. No changes made in config.js since 1.0.5 (https://github.com/martec/Rin-Editor/blo.../config.js). You can keep your customized version of this file as long as the base version is greater than 1.0.5

2 - Open and edit:
Home » Template Sets » Global Templates » Edit Template: rinbutquick

Find:
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->asset_url}/jscripts/rin/editor/rineditor.js?ver=x.x.x"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->asset_url}/jscripts/rin/editor/ckeditor.js?ver=x.x.x"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->asset_url}/jscripts/rin/editor/adapters/jquery.js?ver=x.x.x"></script>

Replace x.x.x with new version number.

1.0.5 or below:

- Unistall old version.
- Upload new version.
- Install new version.
Thank you! Could you create wiki for "unofficial modifications" on your GitHub repo? It is quite difficult to track all changes here between the other replies. Just an idea.

EDIT:
hmm, now it is not compatible with "Go to full reply plugin" - text is lost in quick reply. Is there something related to the latest changes? It worked fine before.
When I use in quick reply- > all text is lost · Issue #2 · MattRogowski/Go-to-Full-Reply-Edit (github.com)
(2021-01-09, 09:21 PM)Eldenroot Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you! Could you create wiki for "unofficial modifications" on your GitHub repo? It is quite difficult to track all changes here between the other replies. Just an idea.

Thank you for the advice!
But sorry, for now use the tips section of the first post.
[Image: Oh48NL5.png]

The reason:
- I'm not familiar with the markdown language
- Probably due to my personality one side will be out of date for lack of updating. I mean, I will end up updating only here on Mybb and there on Github it would be out of date.

(2021-01-09, 09:21 PM)Eldenroot Wrote: [ -> ]EDIT:
hmm, now it is not compatible with "Go to full reply plugin" - text is lost in quick reply. Is there something related to the latest changes? It worked fine before.
When I use in quick reply- > all text is lost · Issue #2 · MattRogowski/Go-to-Full-Reply-Edit (github.com)

Thanks for report!
I will investigate.

Edit: I tested here with FF, Edge and Chrome in Windows 10, but for me the Go-to-Full-Reply-Edit plugin work fine with latest version. So if you can give more detail will be of great help.

Maybe Chrome version related issue like this https://community.mybb.com/thread-189422...pid1321538, https://community.mybb.com/thread-189422...pid1360092 and this https://community.mybb.com/thread-189422...pid1321728 ...
So try too with other browser...