2017-08-27, 10:52 AM
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55
2017-09-03, 11:01 AM
(2016-10-18, 04:25 PM)Darkrad Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you, worked.
Last issue I faced today:
I am using this code for recent threads
<tr> <td class="trow1" colspan="2"> <div class="float-right"><div class="sidebar-replies"> {$thread['replies']}</div></div> <div class="float_left" style="margin: 5px 8px 0 0;"><img src="{$thread['avatar']}" alt="{$thread['last_post']}" title="{$thread['lastposter']}'s profile" style="width: 30px; border-radius:100%"/></div> <div class="float_left"> <strong><a class="float_left" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$thread['threadlink']}" title="{$thread['subject']}"><strong>{$thread['subject']}</strong></a></strong><br> <span class="smalltext">Yazar: {$last_poster}</a>, {$lastposttime}</span> </div> </td> </tr> <style> .sidebar-replies { background: #191919; width: 48px; padding: 5px 0; text-align: center; border-radius: 3px; margin-top: 8px; font-size: 12px; } .float-right { float: right; display: inline-block; max-width: 130px; white-space: nowrap; overflow: hidden; text-overflow: ellipsis; } .float_left { float: left; display: inline-block; max-width: 130px; white-space: nowrap; overflow: hidden; text-overflow: ellipsis; } </style>
With this code I can make user avatar and user nickname shown. But I have to set Avatars are off from module settings. That setting converts $last_poster to user's nickname.
But I noticed that with that setting off, I am unable to see avatars if user has no avatar- therefore uses default avatar. When I turn it on, user's nickname (aka $last_poster) converts to avatar too.
So I need to find out one of these
1. Is there a way I can add user's nickname with link without using last_poster so I can turn avatar setting on and solve the default avatar issue?
2. Is there a way I can solve this without changing current settings and simply user's avatar being visible even if it's a default avatar.
Note : If anyone else wants to use the code above, you would have to add colspan="2" to every other sidebox template you use.
<a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/member.php?action=profile&uid={$thread['lastposteruid']}">{$thread['lastposter']}</a>
With this code I can get user's nickname and proper URL. But I still can't make it in formatted style.
Quote:Please can you help me how to create new script or send me the arleady one so that i can import? am not good in coding and i succeded to upload the plugin but am unable to create script.
(2016-10-13, 09:03 PM)Wildcard Wrote: [ -> ]
Advanced Sidebox allows admins to freely design side boxes for the forum in an intuitive and powerful way. Built over time with the advice of too many of its users to name, ASB has become the optimal solution for managing side boxes with the MyBB forum system.
Features:
- create an unlimited amount of side boxes on the left, right or both
- add side boxes to almost any page
- side boxes can be created using core modules (listed below) or static HTML created by the admin
- static HTML (termed custom side boxes) may be imported/exported to XML to backup, restore and share
- side boxes expand/collapse just like the MyBB core windows
- JavaScript visibility toggle icons for columns (uses cookies to remember states)
- intuitive, drag and drop, side box management interface in ACP
- context-sensitive help pages in ACP
- easily extensible from single file modules for third-party developers and the hobbyist admin
- CodeMirror supported when editing custom side boxes (if enabled in ACP)
- compatible with Page Manager pages and custom scripts
- AJAX Update integrated into the core and six of the core modules! (listed below)
Controls:
- which user group(s) the side boxes display for
- which script(s) the side boxes display in
- which theme(s) the side boxes display on
- disable the plugin for specific themes
- admin option to allow users to disable side boxes globally from usercp.php
Current side box types available:
- Top Poster
- Slideshow
- Recent Posts
- Who's Online
- Latest Threads
- Welcome
- Statistics
- Private Messages
- Search
- Random Quotes
- Staff Online
- You can also create your own custom box types with static content
My forum has used this plugin since late 2011, although it has been in various stages of development at different times and I don't always use the latest version. It is stable and has shown only small issues that I have tried to fix as I've noticed.
Resources:
Support
I make no guarantees of support but I will always try.
For help with Installation and Upgrades look here: https://github.com/WildcardSearch/Advanc...stallation
Bugs/Issues
Please report any problems found at the GitHub repository for this project, in this thread or in a new thread on MyBB Community Forums. Although I will answer questions at my own forum, I prefer not to.
https://github.com/WildcardSearch/Advanced-Sidebox
Extensibility
This plugin uses single file modules to define different box types and developers can create custom box types for the Admin to use easily.
See: Advanced Sidebox Extensibility Reference
Third Party Addons
A list is maintained here of any modules created by users or any MyBB plugins that integrate with ASB:
https://github.com/WildcardSearch/Advanc...iki/Addons
Make Advanced Sidebox Better!
Feel free to add advice or feedback. Go to GitHub and collaborate. Help and advice is always welcome.
Quote:Congrats for good job!! Please i succeded to install advanced slidebox and it displays as above in my advanced slidebox setting,but the issue am facing is that no boxes are displaying in my forum.But i never created any script instead i used only recently posts and stats which came with plugin.My theme is Focus - Premium MyBB Theme
(2017-08-27, 10:52 AM)Darkrad Wrote: [ -> ]I am also experiencing this issue:
When I edit custom boxes, I see custom boxes screen above like this.
Quote:My friend also am expiriencing this issue,please help me
2017-09-12, 01:55 AM
Advanced Sidebox 3.1.3 Released
Fixes:
To upgrade: deactivate, overwrite the existing files, and then activate the plugin.
Fixes:
- a bug where the Recent Posts module formed URLs incorrectly when using SEO URLs.
- a bug where the 'Manage Sideboxes' link was displayed even if the plugin was deactivated
To upgrade: deactivate, overwrite the existing files, and then activate the plugin.
2017-09-14, 01:00 AM
Will you be adding support for PHP 7?
Regardless great plugin.
Regardless great plugin.
2017-09-14, 02:04 AM
(2017-08-22, 11:20 PM)FusionLord Wrote: [ -> ]Getting a strange error when trying to edit a script.
I was in a hurry when I replied to your post, but now that I've looked at it more carefully I realize that there is a bug in my plugin. Sorry for not paying more attention.
You can check my progress here: https://github.com/WildcardSearch/Advanc...issues/259
(2017-08-24, 04:02 PM)outlaw16151 Wrote: [ -> ]i dont know if it has beem asked, but is there a way for the side boxes to show up on custom pages?
Yes. Check the second post of this thread for more info and example downloads.
(2017-08-27, 10:52 AM)Darkrad Wrote: [ -> ]When I edit custom boxes, I see custom boxes screen above like this.
Thanks for the report. Give me a chance to take a look and I'll get back with you.
(2017-09-14, 01:00 AM)BridgeJ Wrote: [ -> ]Will you be adding support for PHP 7?
Regardless great plugin.
I've finally upgraded my development environment and am testing with PHP 7.1.5-- that's the good news. The bad news is that I haven't had a chance to do any thorough testing because I am chasing down bugs reported during my lengthy absence.
I'm trying. Swear.
2017-09-14, 03:20 PM
(2017-08-08, 05:40 PM)Darkrad Wrote: [ -> ]private_messages.php #86
<tr> <td class='trow1'>{$pm_message}>/td> </tr>
probably should be
<tr> <td class='trow1'>{$pm_message}</td> </tr>
Also this, Wildcard.
Thank you for your effort.
2017-09-14, 04:41 PM
(2017-08-08, 05:40 PM)Darkrad Wrote: [ -> ]private_messages.php #86
<tr> <td class='trow1'>{$pm_message}>/td> </tr>
probably should be
<tr> <td class='trow1'>{$pm_message}</td> </tr>
Good catch. Issue created: https://github.com/WildcardSearch/Advanc...issues/260
(2017-09-14, 03:20 PM)Darkrad Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you for your effort.
You're very welcome.
2017-09-16, 02:16 AM
Darkrad: I cannot produce your issue with editing custom boxes. Can you provide more detail?
2017-09-16, 02:25 AM
Advanced Sidebox 3.1.4 Released
Fixes:
To upgrade: deactivate the plugin, overwrite the existing files, and then activate the plugin (this will run an upgrade script)
NOTE: I have had a chance to test this plugin fairly extensively with PHP 7.1.5-- I would appreciate it if those with access to a test installation can look for errors relating to PHP 7 compatibility.
Fixes:
- A bug where when editing script definitions PHP warnings were given (reported by FusionLord)
- A bug where a typo caused invalid HTML to be output (reported by Darkrad)
- Side box titles are no longer limited to 32 characters. (requested on GitHub by GXD3S)
To upgrade: deactivate the plugin, overwrite the existing files, and then activate the plugin (this will run an upgrade script)
NOTE: I have had a chance to test this plugin fairly extensively with PHP 7.1.5-- I would appreciate it if those with access to a test installation can look for errors relating to PHP 7 compatibility.
2017-09-16, 03:01 PM
There is no detail to it, when I click on one of the custom boxes I see copy of page above the actual screen, like in image I showed. I don't see any pattern to it, it happens will all custom boxes, it happens with add new custom box screen aswell.