MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Square theme
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi. I am using Square theme. I am added Google Adsense adds after the post with Template Conditionals plugin. Here is the code on postbit:

<if (($postcounter - 1) % $mybb->settings['postsperpage'] == 0) || (($postcounter - 5) % $mybb->settings['postsperpage'] == 0) then>
<div align="center">
<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- ForumPostBit -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:inline-block;width:728px;height:90px"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-7546617587444289"
     data-ad-slot="2966195976"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>
</div>
</if>

But when users want to click edit button, popup not seems because of adds. How i fix that problem? 

[Image: pg7WML.png]
(2015-07-11, 09:12 PM)bekircem Wrote: [ -> ]Hi. I am using Square theme. I am added Google Adsense adds after the post with Template Conditionals plugin. Here is the code on postbit:

<if (($postcounter - 1) % $mybb->settings['postsperpage'] == 0) || (($postcounter - 5) % $mybb->settings['postsperpage'] == 0) then>
<div align="center">
<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- ForumPostBit -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:inline-block;width:728px;height:90px"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-7546617587444289"
     data-ad-slot="2966195976"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>
</div>
</if>

But when users want to click edit button, popup not seems because of adds. How i fix that problem? 

[Image: pg7WML.png]

I don't give support for plugins.

To fix that, use z-index and positioning on the adsense class.
Hey! I have a problem. Why it's blank?
[Image: si3EPZc.png]

edit and also how I can add/change default font? Because original font of this theme doesnt have letters like: ą ć ę ź ż ó ń ł ś
(2015-07-29, 11:35 PM)kuzyn Wrote: [ -> ]Hey! I have a problem. Why it's blank?
[Image: si3EPZc.png]

edit and also how I can add/change default font? Because original font of this theme doesnt have letters like: ą ć ę ź ż ó ń ł ś

Install the plugin that comes with the theme. The font is "Exo 2" and have that simbols, check on Google Fonts: https://www.google.com/fonts

Cheers.
You might have to check if your var language file is in the right folder. To check if it's just the font issue, highlight the field > Inspect Element (With Google Chrome).

I forgot to say thank you to eNvy. You did a great job.

Many Many Thanks. Smile

Your theme just beat any premium ones I found on the internet. But too sad, it's not (yet) responsive. If you could convert it to responsive it'll be like the most popular mybbtheme.

Thanks again for your hard work. Big Grin
(2015-07-30, 07:45 AM)DunAsk Wrote: [ -> ]You might have to check if your var language file is in the right folder. To check if it's just the font issue, highlight the field > Inspect Element (With Google Chrome).

I forgot to say thank you to eNvy. You did a great job.

Many Many Thanks. Smile

Your theme just beat any premium ones I found on the internet. But too sad, it's not (yet) responsive. If you could convert it to responsive it'll be like the most popular mybbtheme.

Thanks again for your hard work. Big Grin

Well some people use bootstrap to convert themes into responsive but I don't like it, I prefer to make the responsive myself... but that take too much time with 1.8 version of MyBB (A lot of tables used). At least, 2.0 (I think) will be responsive.
mybb standard-theme 2.0 will absolutely be responsive Smile
Hey there, great theme! I have a couple of questions:

1. How do I add another sidebox below/above the current "Latest Activity" sidebar?
2. When logging in, the fields are prefilled. The problem is, you have to manually erase the prefilled characters. I would prefer if I could just get rid of prefilling or when the user clicks in the field the characters disappear.
3. There are boxes when viewing threads that are dark blue, such as the "reply" or "multiquote" box. How do I change their colors (where exactly is their theme/template?).

Thanks!
(2015-08-02, 02:43 AM)ecoo Wrote: [ -> ]Hey there, great theme! I have one questions, and is it, how do I add another sidebox below/above the current "Latest Activity" sidebar?

Thanks!

Look inside the index template, you will see this:

<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead">
				<div class="expcolimage"><img src="{$theme['imgdir']}/collapse.png" id="ths_img" class="expander" alt="[-]" title="[-]" /></div>
					<strong>{$lang->xstyled_latestactivity}</strong>
			</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td style="{$collapsed['ths_e']} padding: 0;" id="ths_e">
				<div class="latestthreads float_left"></div>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
  	<div class="theadend"></div>

If you want to add another sidebox, just copy the same table, but before, adds a <br /> tag, and after paste the same table with the last <div class="theadend"> tag, and just change the title / content there.

The title is here:

[size=small][font=Monaco, Consolas, Courier, monospace]<strong>{$lang->xstyled_latestactivity}</strong>[/font][/size]

And the content is here:

[size=small][font=Monaco, Consolas, Courier, monospace]<div class="lates[/font][/size][size=small][font=Monaco, Consolas, Courier, monospace]tthreads float_left"></div>[/font][/size]

Cheers.
(2015-08-02, 03:15 AM)eNvy Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-08-02, 02:43 AM)ecoo Wrote: [ -> ]Hey there, great theme! I have one questions, and is it, how do I add another sidebox below/above the current "Latest Activity" sidebar?

Thanks!

Look inside the index template, you will see this:

<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead">
				<div class="expcolimage"><img src="{$theme['imgdir']}/collapse.png" id="ths_img" class="expander" alt="[-]" title="[-]" /></div>
					<strong>{$lang->xstyled_latestactivity}</strong>
			</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td style="{$collapsed['ths_e']} padding: 0;" id="ths_e">
				<div class="latestthreads float_left"></div>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
  	<div class="theadend"></div>

If you want to add another sidebox, just copy the same table, but before, adds a <br /> tag, and after paste the same table with the last <div class="theadend"> tag, and just change the title / content there.

The title is here:

[size=small][font=Monaco, Consolas, Courier, monospace]<strong>{$lang->xstyled_latestactivity}</strong>[/font][/size]

And the content is here:

[size=small][font=Monaco, Consolas, Courier, monospace]<div class="lates[/font][/size][size=small][font=Monaco, Consolas, Courier, monospace]tthreads float_left"></div>[/font][/size]

Cheers.

Hey there, thanks for the reply. What would the code be for if I want to put a specific thread in the sidebar, just like how the threads are formatted in the "Latest Activity" sidebar.

Thank you!

I started with one question, but now I have another! Undecided

Is there a way to disable the feature where when you put your mouse over a link a small black box appears that gives you a description of the link? I want to disable it because it causes mobile users to have to double tap a link to open it.

Thanks!