MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Square theme
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2015-11-18, 12:20 PM)korija Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-11-17, 07:30 PM)eNvy Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-11-17, 06:36 PM)korija Wrote: [ -> ]How can i change the Latest activity sidebar into Recent threads?

P.S i know im not using the latest version, but this version works for me the best

The only thing that code does is to import the recent activity from the portal (And isn't recommended, that's why I remove that code in the latest update).

Is better if you use a plugin.

I tried the plugins, but i couldn't get them into the sidebar :/

That's why I removed the sidebar, install the latest update and then, use a plugin, the plugin itself creates a sidebar.
I don't have a favorite song but here is what I listened to earlier.

(2015-11-29, 04:28 PM)Alycium Wrote: [ -> ]I don't have a favorite song but here is what I listened to earlier.


¿Wut?
Hi envy, thanks for your great theme.
I want to make the header (https://i.gyazo.com/b58f1694c0abcdd127a4...b4f0f4.png) the same width as the forums. I tried to play around with it but I can't manage to get it right, since it is bugged everytime. Result should be something like this: https://i.gyazo.com/22f26902e2b9955897de...309068.png
How can I do that?
Go to Square.css

Search #header

Replace the content with this:

#header {
    background: #005ea7;
    height: 200px;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

Now search #panel, replace the code with this:

#panel {
    background: #003965;
    height: 50px;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

Search #footer, replace with:

#footer {
    background: #003965;
    height: 200px;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

Finally, search #copyright and replace with:

#copyright {
    height: 50px;
    line-height: 50px;
    color: #FAFAFA;
    background: #005ea7;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

That's all.
(2015-12-05, 02:46 AM)eNvy Wrote: [ -> ]Go to Square.css

Search #header

Replace the content with this:

#header {
    background: #005ea7;
    height: 200px;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

Now search #panel, replace the code with this:

#panel {
    background: #003965;
    height: 50px;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

Search #footer, replace with:

#footer {
    background: #003965;
    height: 200px;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

Finally, search #copyright and replace with:

#copyright {
    height: 50px;
    line-height: 50px;
    color: #FAFAFA;
    background: #005ea7;
    width: 1024px;
    min-width: 1024px;
    max-width: 1024px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

That's all.

Thanks a lot Smile
I am using it and very happy
Hey eNvy, I got another question for you (hopefully the last)
Earlier in this thread you said that we got to use an header logo that is as big as the header, or the navigation menu would get bugged. Now, the header that you gave me is 1024x200, so I took an 1024x200 jpg image and put it as logo, but the navigation menu gets bugged like this -> https://i.gyazo.com/c4147e020a511eedd7c6...64603d.png and I can't seem to undertstand why. How do I fix that?
I activated the custom languaje vars plugin, the text on the forum banner/buttons/footer still doesn't appear.
(2015-12-06, 01:49 PM)Chevy Wrote: [ -> ]Hey eNvy, I got another question for you (hopefully the last)
Earlier in this thread you said that we got to use an header logo that is as big as the header, or the navigation menu would get bugged. Now, the header that you gave me is 1024x200, so I took an 1024x200 jpg image and put it as logo, but the navigation menu gets bugged like this -> https://i.gyazo.com/c4147e020a511eedd7c6...64603d.png and I can't seem to undertstand why. How do I fix that?

Same width and height of "Square" not the header itself. Of course if you use an image of 1024px it will break because you have the menu there too.

(2015-12-06, 06:35 PM)Sytarenne Wrote: [ -> ]I activated the custom languaje vars plugin, the text on the forum banner/buttons/footer still doesn't appear.

Well that's weird, if you didn't touch anything you will see all the custom text... can you give me your forum url so I can check?

Reduce the size of your image to 512px of width maximum.