MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Game Section
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
@ Paretje the game does not have a gamedata folder =].

How would I go about manually adding the game with ftp then making it work?

I did that with the smf arcade to make the game work.
Anyone know how to fix this or what I've done wrong? I posted Here but haven't heard anything so I thought I would bring in over here. I've attached the screenshot.

Working on Projects Website Here[attachment=16778]
what do i need to do to upgrade from 1.2 RC1?

Thanks!
Happy New Years!

You all are invited to Register And Download As Many games as you can for today only Rolleyes
(2009-12-27, 09:33 PM)Howman Wrote: [ -> ]Paretje
Image Fixed
Add game data keeping scores now
1. But after adding game i still get a 500 error and if i go force add game i get 500 error if refresh browser at 500 error it gives me copys of the game i am trying to add but it does work even if i get the 500 error
2. if i go acp/Plugins I am running Game Section (1.2 RC3.1.1) and if i go acp/Game Section/Version Check i am running 1.2 RC3.1 have i done somthing wrong i did use the upgrade.php it said it upgraded fine

Indeed, the version number used by the version control system is incorrect.

Maybe you can add them manually? Maybe it works then correctly Wink

(2009-12-28, 05:07 AM)NBKTwitch Wrote: [ -> ]@ Paretje the game does not have a gamedata folder =].

How would I go about manually adding the game with ftp then making it work?

I did that with the smf arcade to make the game work.

In the tar file, or in arcade/gamedata?

swf: games
gif's: games/images
folder: arcade/gamedata

Then Add Game

(2009-12-31, 04:29 PM)MadamZuZu Wrote: [ -> ]what do i need to do to upgrade from 1.2 RC1?

Thanks!

You'll have to do all these upgrades:
RC1 -> RC2: http://community.gamesection.org/attachment.php?aid=661
RC2 -> RC2.1: http://community.gamesection.org/attachment.php?aid=664
RC2.1 ->RC3: http://community.gamesection.org/attachment.php?aid=716
RC3 -> RC3.1.1: http://community.gamesection.org/attachment.php?aid=754
(2010-01-01, 01:36 PM)Paretje Wrote: [ -> ][quote='Howman' pid='444140' dateline='1261949623']
Paretje
Image Fixed
Add game data keeping scores now
1. But after adding game i still get a 500 error and if i go force add game i get 500 error if refresh browser at 500 error it gives me copys of the game i am trying to add but it does work even if i get the 500 error
2. if i go acp/Plugins I am running Game Section (1.2 RC3.1.1) and if i go acp/Game Section/Version Check i am running 1.2 RC3.1 have i done somthing wrong i did use the upgrade.php it said it upgraded fine

Indeed, the version number used by the version control system is incorrect.

Maybe you can add them manually? Maybe it works then correctly Wink



How would i fix the version control system?
Open admin/modules/games/version.php and find:
	//Load your version
	$plugins->run_hooks("admin_games_version_current");
	
	//Control version
	if($current_version['version_check']['version']['value'] != $version)
	{
		$latest_version = "<span style=\"color: red\">".$current_version['version_check']['version']['value']."</span>";
	}
	else
	{
		$latest_version = "<span style=\"color: green\">".$current_version['version_check']['version']['value']."</span>";
	}

Replace with:
	//Load your version
	require_once MYBB_ROOT."inc/plugins/games.php";
	$info = games_info();
	
	//Control version
	if($current_version['version_check']['version']['value'] != $info['version'])
	{
		$latest_version = "<span style=\"color: red\">".$current_version['version_check']['version']['value']."</span>";
	}
	else
	{
		$latest_version = "<span style=\"color: green\">".$current_version['version_check']['version']['value']."</span>";
	}

In the same file find:
	$table->construct_cell($lang->version_your, array("width" => "40%"));
	$table->construct_cell($version);
	$table->construct_row();

Replace with:
	$table->construct_cell($lang->version_your, array("width" => "40%"));
	$table->construct_cell($info['version']);
	$table->construct_row();

Game Section 1.2 RC3.2 is released!
Changes since 1.2 RC3.1.1:
- Better control on input from game config with add tar or add simple
- games_play template fix
- Score order fix of new score page
- Champion link of search results fixed
- Changed copyright year to MyBB 1.4 variable
- Version control system now based on plugin information
- Infoboxes tournaments finished
- Fix of redirection when tournament added
- Join system added
- Add tournament system controls now if the user is a guest
- Only show add tournament link, if you aren't a guest
- Show join tournament link only when you have permission and logged-in, and when there is a free place, and when you didn't join already
- Show play link only when play permissions (in order to prevent people playing who had permission to play, but haven't at the moment)

Changes since 1.1.9:
- Overviewed/rewritten code
- Tournaments UNFINISHED
- Support for many game systems
- Less queries for the user statistics
- Most played games (in stats)
- Players with most champions (in stats)
- Advanced version of the last new champions (Option in menu) - all champions changes (with cache)
- Favourites
- Last played
- Advanced who's online
- Category picture
- Number of games in category
- New system to show the categories
- New settings system
- Search system in ACP
- Control games (warning when adding the same game)
- Choise between 1 large query and 3 less queries
- Category in games overview (AdminCP)
- Added date in games overview (AdminCP)
- Searchbar on the page with your search results
- Compatibility with edit, merge and delete of users
- Possibility to view statistics of the category
- Random games with refresh button (AJAX)
- Compatible with MySQL strict
- Updated rate system
- Compatibility of Who's online system with bots database

More information
Paretje I still get the 500 error when trying to add game simple
As soon as I get the error and i press the back botton the game has been add you even get the green bar saying "The game is successfully added." when you go back to games. you have any idea why this happens?

Operating System: Windows 7
WebServer: IIS 7.5
Mysql: 5.4.3
Php: 5.3.1
MyBB: 1.4.11

And I have chaged admin dir to somthing eles do not if that could cause this
The admin directory shouldn't be a problem.

I just tried it with PHP 5.3, and I didn't found a problem. Try maybe apache once?
I have never used apache It probly easyer for me to start over rather than learn apache it just seams wird that the game still installs with a 500 error. if i where to pm you test account and ftp do you have time to look at it i could take a video clip to show you what i am doing and send it to you.
[attachment=16842]

I just in stalled on a clean mybb1.4.11
I get a differnt error now