MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Introduce Yourself!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey, I'm Jeff... You can call me NoPizza. I'm here because I'm looking to start my own forum, and I'm pretty sure this is where I should start. There's so much on this site it's overwhelming. But I hope to learn a lot and become an active member.
Welcome NoPizza, good luck with your new forum.
Heya, Here It Is Toff, Interested In Sports Forum.
I Think Its Enough xD ..
Ahhh finally got my account activated! For some reason my activation got hung up all week, took some reaching out, but finally got on here! New to myBB, have my forum all setup and getting some solid activity (450+ users and 200K views in the first 2 weeks!). Users are diggin the site format, lot of work to be done yet (on my part)!

I'm new to the PHP/mySQL world for the most part (been many years since I initially dabbed in it). I'm a full time Java/Spring/Struts/Hibernate/myBatis/Oracle PL/SQL developer...so little bit of a learning/syntax curve to PHP, but getting the gist of it, along with the myBB implementation.

Anyway, just thought I'd say hello. I'm sure I'll have some questions and certainly a lot of ideas! I'll dig around and search what's out there a bit before posting my questions!
(2013-02-10, 02:53 AM)Clover13 Wrote: [ -> ]Ahhh finally got my account activated! For some reason my activation got hung up all week, took some reaching out, but finally got on here! New to myBB, have my forum all setup and getting some solid activity (450+ users and 200K views in the first 2 weeks!). Users are diggin the site format, lot of work to be done yet (on my part)!